Not safe for kids - Highway crash in Jamaica - bike

S

Spoogie

Highway crash leaves cyclist dead

Monday, May 04, 2009

A motorcyclist met a gruesome end along Highway 2000 yesterday afternoon, after the Honda CBR motorbike he was riding collided in a metal railing.

He has been identified as Robert Lawson, aged 34.
According to reports by the Ferry Police Station who are investigating, Lawson, who is from a Kingston address, was on his way with a group of friends to a bike fest in Clarendon around noon, when he lost control of his motorbike and hit into the embankment located near the Old Harbour exit. A senior officer at the station said he was speeding.

"He was riding with a group of his friends and he sped away leave them and hit into the metal railing," said the officer.

Lawson's head, feet and one of his hands were completely dismembered from his body as a result of the accident.

The accident resulted in traffic build-up on the highway, and forced many motorists to take the Spanish Town exit.

Olokun

ah too rude!!
That aint nother compare to the lady who get chop in Antigua and the car crash in St. Lucia.

vincyempress

UNBREAKABLE
Damn...the lady in vincy was bad...deh say is cause she ain been wanna deh with this man...when i go home any man wanna deh with me i saying yes oui...
Nonetheless they r all tragic...poor kid..d driver should pay i doh care if is ah accident MANSLAUGHTER.

wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Olokun

ah too rude!!
the man with the backward baseball cap and camera look like he going to put this on a passa passa video

S

Spoogie

Ole Murder on a real vibes Highway 2000 cursed or something nuff people ah dead
NO sah, People die in car crashes all over Jamaica. Old hope road kill alot of young people tho - between 18 and 25.

Soca_Loving_Trini

Official Winin' criminal
This shit getting more ridiculous everyday, wtf is the need to be speeding. And like these young people not opening their eyes and seeing whats happening. It pisses me off when parents come after the accident and say "we tell him about the speeding" TAKE THE BLOODCLAT KEYS AWAY FROM THEM!! I don't car how old you are, very often is the parents who buy them the cars, then they have a right to hold the keys. Never learn

S

Spoogie

This shit getting more ridiculous everyday, wtf is the need to be speeding. And like these young people not opening their eyes and seeing whats happening. It pisses me off when parents come after the accident and say "we tell him about the speeding" TAKE THE BLOODCLAT KEYS AWAY FROM THEM!! I don't car how old you are, very often is the parents who buy them the cars, then they have a right to hold the keys. Never learn
Ur a good trini ... nice post