GROUND ZERO/MEMORIAL OR TOURIST ATTRACTION

PRESS AH BUTTON

RE THE TRAGEDY OF 9.11.01,FOR THOSE OF US WHO FOLLOW IT..
-HOW DO U FEEL ABOUT THEM GIVING OUT TICKETS FOR PEOPLE TO VIEW?
-SHOULD IT BE A MEMORIAL OF SHOULD THEY REBUILD?
-SHOULD VENDORS BE ALLOWED TO SELL T-SHIRTS AND HATS THERE?

FEEL FREE TO ADD ANY THOUGHT YOU MIGHT HAVE..

A

amprincess

Well I have really strong opinions about this since I was caught up in that madness on 9/11. I've been working in the Wall St area since I'm 18 years old. I feel that it has turned into a tourist attraction & it shouldn't be. This is a business district, the people that work here & live here find it very annoying & disturbing to have tourists wandering around taking pictures. They are getting in everyone's way. I just don't understand why someone would want a picture of a hole in our skyline or a picture of mass destruction???? I think they should definitely build a memorial. I don't like the idea of rebuilding offices there again. I think that's disrespectful to all the people that lost their lives there. But of course they'll rebuild, they would never leave all that space for a memorial, there's too much money to be made renting office spaces. And 9/11 should definitely be made into a national holiday.

cornell

I certainly agree with you girl. They should make it a huge memorial in remembrance.

I don't know if any or allyuh did know, but in the 1800's the world trade center was the site of a HUGE slave cemetary (unmarked graves of course.) When they were laying the world trade center foundation, they came across the remains of hundreds of bodies. Yuh know what AMERICA do? Take out the remains that was in the way and they build the dam building. Now it fall down and buried more bodies with it. My aunt went to a sermon after 9-11 and the preacher told the congregation these facts.