Braids??

1sexyvincy

De original night nurse!
I need some advice ladies....

I need to put braids in my hair for vincy mas but i've never had braids b4...what kind would you recommend? I've heard so much about the box braids w/ the wet and wavy hair. Does anyone have a pic of what they look like b/c i have no clue:O Not sure if i want cornrows. I want something that I'm able to put cute styles in when i'm ready for the fetes.

sistalocs

Box braids...

Are really nice as well as versatile. The wet and wavy hair adds a nice touch as well. I've been doing hair since I was nine yrs old. I'm 28 now.

It has been my experience that they last a long time as long as you keep them up. Sleep with it tied up in a scarf. wash & condition it atleast every three weeks. Be sure to keep your scalp oiled. try not to use "grease" or "pomade". Use light, natural oils .they leave less residue on the hair and they allow the hair follicles to breathe. for example, jojoba,rosemary, lavender or kemi oils work very well.

I hope this can be of some assistance to you. Also whoever you get to do your hair, stress the importance of them not using "too small pieces of hair in the front". what happens when your hair begins to grow at the root, the exyension begins to weigh down very heavily on those strands of hair causing them to break and split.

Good Luck on your search!!

Val3nie2debone

~N.A.T.T.Y Valos~
are you going to the africans? well DONT!!! dey does root up yuh fackin hair too damn much....i can recommend someone for you...but the wet and wavy is nice along with the box braids...they're both nice...the woman who does my hair she always pins it up in something nice...so u could either leave it down to style yourself or she can style it for your trip....right now i have the twist braids (de ting dat looks like dreads) and she does be hooking me up with some wicked styles....so pm if you want her info....