Registered Member
Credits: 1,189,494
MACHEL MONTANO (WINER BOY) VERBALLY ABUSED and PHYSICALLY THREATENED A BAJAN
CDC Technical Manager defends himself
Author: Kenville Horne Published: 07/05/2012 Anderson Parris, a Barbadian who is Technical Manager for the events hosted by the Carnival Development Corporation for Vincy Mas, is disputing rumours that a spat that erupted between himself and T&T Soca Artiste Machel Montano, was his fault. Persons who lingered at Victoria Park after the Ragga Soca Monarch competition, were surprised when a heated exchange ensued between both Parris and Montano. However, according to Parris, the incident started while guest artiste Jamaican Konshens was performing. Parris said that after it was cleared for Montano to make a guest appearance during Konshens’ appearance, he advised the Trinidadian that he should make no mention of the following evening’s Wet Fete, at which Montano was the billed act, since it was not a CDC-sponsored show. Montano, together with local soca icon Skinny Fabulous joined Konshens in what patrons say was a life-saver for the Jamaican artiste. When the unplanned performance finished, Parris said he sought to take the microphone from Montano but the Trinidadian refused to hand it over, instead, he “promised to burst my face with it,” Parris told THE VINCENTIAN. Parris said he walked away from the scene, did what he had to do to close the evening event and proceeded to his vehicle. To his surprise, he discovered Montano leaning on his vehicle. On seeing Parris, Montano is said to have flown into a tirade of abusive language which descended into the use of expletives. It was when the expletives started that Parris said he responded in kind. Hands flew into faces as the confrontation escalated. Better judgement prevailed and Montano was whisked away from the scene which had by this time attracted quite an audience, THE VINCENTIAN was told. Parris was adamant, when THE VINCENTIAN spoke with him on Tuesday, that “there is nobody, no artiste here in St. Vincent could walk onto a show (in T&T) and proceed to do what they like without consent.” As far as he was concerned, the incident was not provoked by him, and he was taken aback “to hear a certain announcer on a radio station, saying is my fault. That is a total lie.” Efforts by this reporter to solicit a response from the CDC and Montano handler proved futile. SOURCE: THE VINCENTIAN |
Credits: 2,296,858
the VINCENTIAN is not a reliable source
__________________ I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad
DI GENERAL
Credits: 82,111
2nd incident in vincy rem de crappo skin incident? lol
Dais how machel is wa u go do lol |
Credits: 4,221
Machel right
__________________ GREATNESS IS ALL I KNOW |
Registered Member
| Sponsored Links | |||||||||
|||||||||
Credits: 42,366
Very interesting Topic title. The fact the person was a Bajan seems to have no bearing on the incident, so why did the title?
Because the op trying to start problems, again don't see what nationality of the supposed victim has to do with it.
__________________ GREATNESS IS ALL I KNOW |
Credits: 136,675
"Ragga Soca Monarch Competion"? But I thought....hmmmmm....nvmd
__________________ "Those who are able to see beyond the shadows and lies of their culture will never be understood, let alone believed, by the masses." -Plato "god is the deification of a culture." -Dr Yosef ben-Jochannan |
Credits: 2,607,443
"burst my face"
![]() wham to "buss meh face".. too "common"? lol __________________ Never waste your time trying to explain who you are to people who are committed to misunderstanding you. Velvet Glove. Iron Fist mi style still sharp .....u a A-Minor and dem a B-Flat |
Credits: 36,245
Registered Member
It is AMAZING how IMIXERS again is LQQKING for all kind of EXCUSES so government cangive WINER BOY a SLAP on the WRIST.
Are you people WAITING for WINER BOY to KILL an INNOCENT PERSON BEFORE ARYO CONDEMN his BEHAVIOR? This OUT OF CONTROL ARTIST NEEDS to SEEK PROFESSIONAL THERAPY to DEAL WITH HIS ANGER ISSUES. It has been over FIVE YEARS, I BELIEVE, SINCE HE HAS BEEN CHARGE FOR a FELONY seriously ASSAULTING a PATRON or PATRONS outside a CLUB in his own country of Trinidad, and the CASE is STILL ONGOING. I have never heard of a case of that nature which has taken so long to be completed. The JUSTICE SYSTEM in TRINIDAD is REALLY A JOKE. By the way, it seems like WINER BOY has a THING for WAITING for his VICTIMS at their vehicles. If I was a BAJAN, I WOULD BOYCOTT any show that WINER BOY is to PERFORM at CROPOVER. YUHHHHHH SEEEEEE MEEEEE |
As everyone including you knows this has nothing to do with the guy being a Bajan. You are just trying to create a bigger issue than it really is. Sad thing is that if you Titles the thread "Machel Montano in altercation with technical manager at..." you would have actually gotten a discussion on the issue. Please feel free to cuss and carry on now ![]() |
dey was suppose suppose to boycott after the Machel/cropover poster, all ah allyuh like to talk nonsense about boycotting and Machel book for every summer carnival. __________________ GREATNESS IS ALL I KNOW |
VINCYLAND GOING TO DOCUMENT n LAY CLAIM TO THEIR INVENTIONS OF RAGGA SOCA n RINGBANG
lmao how i jus hearin dis

8Likes