Like Tree7Likes

Old 05-14-2012, 09:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
~N.A.T.T.Y Valos~

Credits: 57,411
iPhone 5....

anyone knows when it is coming out. I'm due for an upgrade and it's between a droid and an iPhone 4S but I don't wanna get the 4S and the 5 is coming out soon.

Anyone knows? I'm seeing June and I'm seeing October. I can't stay with this shit phone till October, so if it's October, i'll go with the 4S, it doesn't really matter to me anyway cuz I'm not that big of a tech gal. Once I can DL my music on the phone I'm good.

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us."

Old 05-14-2012, 09:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Abuser

Credits: 615,527
latest rumors say "Fall" and I personally would bank on fall over summer the way Apple been acting lately.

I know u aint wah wait but the next iphone is supposed to be a massive update.
Old 05-15-2012, 12:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Weakness fuh Sweetness

Credits: 78,896
Iphone is later this year. As far and android, it depends on which phone you are looking at and what network you are on and most importantly the shape of your current phone.
Old 05-16-2012, 09:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
~N.A.T.T.Y Valos~

Originally Posted by Spranga View Post
latest rumors say "Fall" and I personally would bank on fall over summer the way Apple been acting lately.

I know u aint wah wait but the next iphone is supposed to be a massive update.
Yeah I got a glimpse of the new phone and i doh really care for the shape, but it's thinner than the current one and that's a plus. I'm trying to be patient eh, but I ready to mash up this piece of shit phone.

Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
Iphone is later this year. As far and android, it depends on which phone you are looking at and what network you are on and most importantly the shape of your current phone.
I'm not really looking at any phone. I just want a phone that would hold a lot of songs (mostly mixes) lol and take good pics. I'm not into the whole FB and twitter thing so I doh really cater. My problem with the droids are, they seem a bit big (wide and long) i'm not really feeling that. My current phone is a shit ass BB pearl lol i neeeeeeeddddssss to get rid of it like last year lol

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us."

Old 05-16-2012, 11:15 PM   #5 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Credits: 682,763
due in the fall... I'm waiting

Those Who Sacrifice Freedom for Security Deserve Neither
www.cookingwithval.com
http://www.snackhealthy.com/snackwithval
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Old 05-17-2012, 11:25 AM   #6 (permalink)
Weakness fuh Sweetness

Originally Posted by Val3nie2debone View Post
Yeah I got a glimpse of the new phone and i doh really care for the shape, but it's thinner than the current one and that's a plus. I'm trying to be patient eh, but I ready to mash up this piece of shit phone.

I'm not really looking at any phone. I just want a phone that would hold a lot of songs (mostly mixes) lol and take good pics. I'm not into the whole FB and twitter thing so I doh really cater. My problem with the droids are, they seem a bit big (wide and long) i'm not really feeling that. My current phone is a shit ass BB pearl lol i neeeeeeeddddssss to get rid of it like last year lol
Yeah I hear you. It sounds like you will need something with a 4" screen which for android devices there are a few but they are few and far between. The one advantage with quite a few android devices is that they have a microsd slot for expandable storage. With Iphone and some Android phones you get the storage you get (mind you when you get 16GB for example the entire 16GB is not usable).

At the end it's a matter of choice, if you want simplicity and ease of use, by all means get an iPhone. But when you start looking at storage, cost, and flexibility, an Android device may be the better choice (for now). But in whatever you decide, I would make sure I physically deal with the phone especially since you are moving for a pearl with a keyboard to a touchscreen device. Maybe size isn't as much of an issue as you think. The technology is advancing really fast and they are making larger screen fit in pretty much the same form factor.

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds
Old 05-17-2012, 10:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
~N.A.T.T.Y Valos~

Yeah I hear you. It sounds like you will need something with a 4" screen which for android devices there are a few but they are few and far between. The one advantage with quite a few android devices is that they have a microsd slot for expandable storage. With Iphone and some Android phones you get the storage you get (mind you when you get 16GB for example the entire 16GB is not usable).

At the end it's a matter of choice, if you want simplicity and ease of use, by all means get an iPhone. But when you start looking at storage, cost, and flexibility, an Android device may be the better choice (for now). But in whatever you decide, I would make sure I physically deal with the phone especially since you are moving for a pearl with a keyboard to a touchscreen device. Maybe size isn't as much of an issue as you think. The technology is advancing really fast and they are making larger screen fit in pretty much the same form factor.
Thanks! I think i'll go with the droid, get a reasonable one with my upgrade and when the iPhone comes out i'll try to get it, but the thing with that is i'll have to pay full price for it because i will renew my contract if i get this droid. I just really wanna fling this pearl dread, which I why I can't wait any longer. This is the shittiest phone i've had in my life

Old 05-18-2012, 07:37 AM   #8 (permalink)
Weakness fuh Sweetness

Thanks! I think i'll go with the droid, get a reasonable one with my upgrade and when the iPhone comes out i'll try to get it, but the thing with that is i'll have to pay full price for it because i will renew my contract if i get this droid. I just really wanna fling this pearl dread, which I why I can't wait any longer. This is the shittiest phone i've had in my life
Which carrier are you with?
Old 05-24-2012, 06:20 PM   #9 (permalink)
~N.A.T.T.Y Valos~

Which carrier are you with?
Damn i'm now seeing this, sorry about that. I'm with AT&T

Old 05-24-2012, 11:05 PM   #10 (permalink)
Weakness fuh Sweetness

Damn i'm now seeing this, sorry about that. I'm with AT&T
HTC One X is the best phone they have right now but no sd card slot (unless you want to wait for galaxy s3)
Old 05-29-2012, 05:24 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Abuser

Credits: 615,527
Post Pics of supposed new iPhone leaked

Old 05-29-2012, 08:31 PM   #12 (permalink)
~N.A.T.T.Y Valos~

HTC One X is the best phone they have right now but no sd card slot (unless you want to wait for galaxy s3)
Do you know when the s3 is due out?

Old 05-30-2012, 08:39 AM   #13 (permalink)
Weakness fuh Sweetness

Do you know when the s3 is due out?
Supposed rumored date is June 20...
Old 05-30-2012, 08:25 PM   #14 (permalink)
Wisdomologist

Credits: 43,833
Don't drop that shyt... instant mash up

Old 05-31-2012, 09:47 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 641,112
Supposed rumored date is June 20...
Got released in the UK thIs week and it blows away the I Phone 4S.

Apple need to step up their game with the I Phone 5