Old 11-05-2003, 08:59 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 133
Question Are you living your dream?

If money was not an option, what would you be doing with your life? Be detailed....
Old 11-05-2003, 09:41 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 461
Helping people be their authentic self

If you have the money for me- just let me know.....

I would love to open a healing center where we offer, various healing arts...........

One floor there is all veggie/organic foods and raw juice bar and coffee/ bush tea area where there are couches people can meet and chat

Second Floor we will have a dance studio type. We will offer african dance, soca (teaching ppl to shake de hips), yoga and filedkenkras (this is a russian type of meditation I have used I love it)

Third floor we offer massage, steam room, sauna, facials, body wraps etc.

I would love for this to be a resort also, we you get a weekend package- you can attend all the dance classes and choose 4 different treatments for your weekend of healing- of course all meals are included up as well as coffee and teas.

I go to places like these and I am all for slowing down and being at peace with myself.

Oh, I would finish my degree in herbology. I am bragging here but right now I can make my own lotions and deodorant I use aromatherapy every day, and relax with candles.

My sister had cancer from the aluminum in her deodarant, so I learned not to use it.

Peace
Old 11-06-2003, 01:35 PM   #3 (permalink)

So why aren't you living your dream? Get yourself a business plan and a minority loan..sounds like you have a very clear vision of what you want...don't let the apparent lack of funds stop you.
Old 11-06-2003, 02:00 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 5,630
If i was living my dream I would have a full Arts Center open.

It would have dance (all types), a talent agency and my magazine.
Old 11-06-2003, 03:18 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally posted by bunjigarlindarlin
If i was living my dream I would have a full Arts Center open.

It would have dance (all types), a talent agency and my magazine.
What things/situations/individuals are stopping you from realizing your dreams? Is this something you plan on pursing in the future or have you given up the dream?
Old 11-06-2003, 03:26 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,630
Originally posted by ttdarkie
What things/situations/individuals are stopping you from realizing your dreams? Is this something you plan on pursing in the future or have you given up the dream?
actullay starting to work on it now. Funding is a big problem in sense of the arts center.. but everythign else seems to be starting to take a little form...
Old 11-06-2003, 04:03 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 700
If I was living my dream

...I'd be on de deck ah mih own 40-foot sailboat in de South Pacific with two half naked Tahitian hunnies at mih side, sipping Mai Tais and watching life go by from ah distance.