Old 02-22-2006, 04:55 PM   #31 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Otorongo
Stop visualizing me as your mate.

sorry dear i like my men to be good looking
Old 02-22-2006, 04:56 PM   #32 (permalink)

Credits: 14,228
Originally Posted by carib_xtc
I understand that rascism and discrimination is a big issue in the world today... but why do we keep talking about the same thing over and over again? does anyone think arguing on Imix about who understands and who dont is helping people who are discriminated and those who face rascism every damn day of their life?

If u want to make a difference.....( Who ever the shoe fit) let me whip you a few times across your back, tie a chain round ur leg and rape you every night>>>....
please tell me this is your feeble attempt at sarcasm.
Old 02-22-2006, 04:56 PM   #33 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Credits: 713
Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
sorry dear i like my men to be good looking
I'm sure you do. Nice and shiny hooves and all.
Old 02-22-2006, 04:58 PM   #34 (permalink)

I'm sure you do. Nice and shiny hooves and all.

you shouldn't put yourself down like that dear i'm sure you can find someone to give you a spit and polish, but beastiality doesn't appeal to me
Old 02-22-2006, 04:58 PM   #35 (permalink)
GWEH

Credits: 2,832
Oto... no disrespect bredrin. I enjoy the debates we have sometimes and the information you present is often quite enlightening.

But, as Elq said, you are fighting a losing battle by trying to define the racism that we (meaning blacks) face vs. the racism you faced back in Peru. The truth is YOU will never be able to understand what it is to be black and be discriminated against because you are black. Why? Because you aren't black my friend. No one here is disputing whether or not you know what discrimination is or whether you have had to fight against your own form of discrimination (good luck to you on that)... but it ain't the same discrimination we face. Simple.
Old 02-22-2006, 05:05 PM   #36 (permalink)
DSP

Credits: 1,125
heh
Old 02-22-2006, 05:08 PM   #37 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

you shouldn't put yourself down like that dear i'm sure you can find someone to give you a spit and polish, but beastiality doesn't appeal to me
Right. Whatever you say...
Old 02-22-2006, 05:11 PM   #38 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Originally Posted by Fiyah
Oto... no disrespect bredrin. I enjoy the debates we have sometimes and the information you present is often quite enlightening.
But, as Elq said, you are fighting a losing battle by trying to define the racism that we (meaning blacks) face vs. the racism you faced back in Peru. The truth is YOU will never be able to understand what it is to be black and be discriminated against because you are black. Why? Because you aren't black my friend. No one here is disputing whether or not you know what discrimination is or whether you have had to fight against your own form of discrimination (good luck to you on that)... but it ain't the same discrimination we face. Simple.
Oh I don't dispute what you are saying, but What I am saying is that being Black doesn't mean you automatically have knowledge of what it feels to be discriminated by in every black population in the world. And in some cases, My experiences while not the same, will be closer in some ways than that of some of you and their experiences.
Old 02-22-2006, 05:11 PM   #39 (permalink)

owned.
Old 02-22-2006, 05:13 PM   #40 (permalink)
GWEH

Credits: 2,832
Oh I don't dispute what you are saying, but What I am saying is that being Black doesn't mean you automatically have knowledge of what it feels to be discriminated by in every black population in the world. And in some cases, My experiences while not the same, will be closer in some ways than that of some of you and their experiences.
When wih talking about discrimination wih talking about discrimination here in the US... or in the UK (depending on where yuh based). Why would anyone be talking about discrimination in any other part of the world that they haven't been in?
Old 02-22-2006, 05:14 PM   #41 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

owned.
In your dreams, but if it makes you feel better.
Old 02-22-2006, 05:16 PM   #42 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Originally Posted by Fiyah
When wih talking about discrimination wih talking about discrimination here in the US... or in the UK (depending on where yuh based). Why would anyone be talking about discrimination in any other part of the world that they haven't been in?
Well some of you state that you live mostly on the islands. So your experiences would be mostly sporadical, not a continuous barage of experiences. Its different if you are a permanent resident in the UK or the US.
Old 02-22-2006, 05:19 PM   #43 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,423
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
I don't have to claim anything...you have done a masterful job of putting your ignorance on display.

Prior to the Mandela administration...could blacks claim discrimination in South Africa? What about Indians in colonial India...I mean, both groups comprised the ethnic majority, no? How then could their claims of discrimination be legitimate...by your jackass reasoning?

I call it jackass reasoning because how else would one explain the idiocy that states

Racial discrimination, class discrimination...you name it...it's rife in the caribbean where post-colonial attitudes still persist. Where the nuances of color (which asininely claim to be instructing us on about from time to time...the facking nerve) still play a significant part of the social fabric.

-Where ethnic minorities constitute the economic majority.

When the the manufacturing industries and largest swaths in the overall business sector is owned and operated by ethnic minorities.

-When scholarships for study at foreign university...the only way out of a depressingly oppressive system...when recipients of those are overwhelmingly non-black...let's call it what it is and put aside the minority/majority bullshit.

-When certain entertainment spots can blatantly turn you away for not having the 'right look'.

-When you are considered "too dark" or "too tacky/picky head" to marry into certain families

-When money buys you entre into the highest social strata in society...but when you examine said membership...overwhelmingly non-black, indicating quite revealingly where the money and consequent power is consolidated.

When you look at these things and you suffer adversely as a result of them...you don't need a facking white man to call you 'nigger' to your face to understand the meaning of discrimination. So don't tell me no bullshit about me being from 'the islands' means I can't facking relate to the sting of discrimination. Get the fuck out of here with that presumptive ignorant bullshit.
Is there some particular reason that no one is discussing the above complete, utter, and thorough destruction of this entire thread?
Old 02-22-2006, 05:19 PM   #44 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,039
Well some of you state that you live mostly on the islands. So your experiences would be mostly sporadical, not a continuous barage of experiences. Its different if you are a permanent resident in the UK or the US.
you continue to make these generalized and unfounded statements my yute.

now you attempt to separate folks based on permanent residency? what's next? those who are naturalized citizens vs 2nd, 3rd, 4th generation?

come on maaaaaaaaaaan!
Old 02-22-2006, 05:21 PM   #45 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,039
Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist
Is there some particular reason that no one is discussing the above complete, utter, and thorough destruction of this entire thread?
cuz we don't need convincing.

the maker of the thread's only response was that he did not get "owned" as noted by the UK permanent resident....