Old 07-28-2005, 04:32 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 902
Women...anyone Ever Miscarried???

Hello, I had one at 19 weeks and I just want to know if any one had one before. Ah looking for hope allyah. This was my first child
Old 07-28-2005, 04:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
StarGyul

No I never experienced that and I'm so sorry you had to! That is just so damn sad
Old 07-28-2005, 04:35 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 7,286
Originally Posted by HNC REDS
Hello, I had one at 19 weeks and I just want to know if any one had one before. Ah looking for hope allyah. This was my first child
so sorry to hear dat!

what was de cause of it?
Old 07-28-2005, 04:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,265
Im so sorry for your loss.
Just about every friend I have that have children experienced a first pregnancy miscarriage some have had multiple miscarriages. THey are more common that you think. Take comfort in the fact that ALL of the them and I do mean ALL went on to have successful pregnancies and have beautiful healthy children...you will too
Old 07-28-2005, 04:55 PM   #5 (permalink)

they say that that the cause was an "incompetent cervix". If all yah know how it hurt when they tell me that. Not trying to brag or any thing, but I am a pretty successful person, and to find out that my basic womanly parts dont work, really was a killer.

I dont mean to bring any body down, but it was a little boy, and if all yah know how I was looking forward to that little boy. I had it all planned out in my mind how he and I would be rolling together. He was going to be the youngest member of the powder posse.
Old 07-28-2005, 04:57 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rinababy
Im so sorry for your loss.
Just about every friend I have that have children experienced a first pregnancy miscarriage some have had multiple miscarriages. THey are more common that you think. Take comfort in the fact that ALL of the them and I do mean ALL went on to have successful pregnancies and have beautiful healthy children...you will too

thanks for that
I really dont want people to tell me that they sorry for my loss, although I know they mean well.

all I want to hear abuot is other woman who went through the same thing but later went on to have healthy children.
it gives me hope

so thank you for that
Old 07-28-2005, 05:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

thanks for that
I really dont want people to tell me that they sorry for my loss, although I know they mean well.

all I want to hear abuot is other woman who went through the same thing but later went on to have healthy children.
it gives me hope

so thank you for that
Your welcome.
Old 07-28-2005, 05:04 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 7,286
maybe you should try find a support group of women who went true de same ting...dey probably have dem right on line in a chat room forum.

first and foremost pray. the Lord won't give u more than u can bear.

and of course you can have another baby....you can do ALL things thru Jesus who strengthens you.

seek out a specialist who specializes in high risk pregnancies de next time around.

hope dese tips help. keep the faith.

blessings.
Old 07-28-2005, 05:08 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by luvlee
maybe you should try find a support group of women who went true de same ting...dey probably have dem right on line in a chat room forum.

first and foremost pray. the Lord won't give u more than u can bear.

and of course you can have another baby....you can do ALL things thru Jesus who strengthens you.

seek out a specialist who specializes in high risk pregnancies de next time around.

hope dese tips help. keep the faith.

blessings.
thanks for that
but I really dont want to onto one of those web sites
some of them woman had losses way worse than man
I does just end up feeling bad for them and me
but I do hear you
I plan to do every thing in my power to make sure this dont happen again.
Old 07-28-2005, 05:11 PM   #10 (permalink)

oh sorry hun, hope you holding up
Old 07-28-2005, 05:32 PM   #11 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

they say that that the cause was an "incompetent cervix". If all yah know how it hurt when they tell me that. Not trying to brag or any thing, but I am a pretty successful person, and to find out that my basic womanly parts dont work, really was a killer.

I dont mean to bring any body down, but it was a little boy, and if all yah know how I was looking forward to that little boy. I had it all planned out in my mind how he and I would be rolling together. He was going to be the youngest member of the powder posse.
I didn't even see this post. The incompetent cervix thing I can comment on. Another one of my girlfiends had the same condition but it took a while for them to diagnose it. Her first child was born at 6 months and was hospitalized for 2 months before he passed away. After that she suffered 3 miscarriages, because she was still not diagnosed. Well she got pregnant again last Nov. and this time the doctors realized that her cervix was extremely weak so they sewed the cervix shut.

As the baby grew the cerviz began to open which put her and all of us in a panic. We knew that if she miscarried she would have had an emotional break down, she had been through too many prior tragedies. Any way she was hospitalized for a month and on bed rest for another 2 months. I mean horizontal no walking arond an ting. TO make a long story short. She gave birth (by C section) to beautiful lil girl named Zailah Naomi on July 4th and she is estatic.

Point is after all her trials he has the child she has prayed for for years (she's 34) so there is always hope girl. Her condition was very bad, her cervix was extremely weak, and she still was able to have a child. Don't worry.
Old 07-28-2005, 05:59 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rinababy
I didn't even see this post. The incompetent cervix thing I can comment on. Another one of my girlfiends had the same condition but it took a while for them to diagnose it. Her first child was born at 6 months and was hospitalized for 2 months before he passed away. After that she suffered 3 miscarriages, because she was still not diagnosed. Well she got pregnant again last Nov. and this time the doctors realized that her cervix was extremely weak so they sewed the cervix shut.

As the baby grew the cerviz began to open which put her and all of us in a panic. We knew that if she miscarried she would have had an emotional break down, she had been through too many prior tragedies. Any way she was hospitalized for a month and on bed rest for another 2 months. I mean horizontal no walking arond an ting. TO make a long story short. She gave birth (by C section) to beautiful lil girl named Zailah Naomi on July 4th and she is estatic.

Point is after all her trials he has the child she has prayed for for years (she's 34) so there is always hope girl. Her condition was very bad, her cervix was extremely weak, and she still was able to have a child. Don't worry.
wow
my hat goes off to her
she is a strong one to keep trying

but yeah, that is what is in my future
the stitch

just wish I would have know for this time around

thanks alot for that story though
I know it might not seem like much to you

but every story I hear like that makes me feel better.
this thing right here really shook my faith, but stories like that let me know that every thing is going to be alright
Old 07-29-2005, 01:08 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ah who tell yuh

Credits: 122

I missed carried at 5 months. I was depressed about it for a while. In my case, it happened several years ago.
Old 08-01-2005, 01:19 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 1,187

My dear... my heart goes out to you. This is something that has to be the most difficult thing a woman can go through. The fact that you are talking about this here proves that you have more strength than me. I've never miscarried*knock on wood* but don't know what God has planned for me. I don't think I could go through that and be sane. A little boy eh? Oui....I pray one day in this lifetime that God blesses me with a little boy or boys....I want mine to play "pan". I pray that you heal from this ordeal.....