Old 07-09-2006, 09:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
~gt doll baby~

Credits: 123
why?

why is it that some AFRICANS think they know more about caribbean culture than caribbeans themselves. and why do some of them get over excited when they hear reggae /soca ??? should they be listenin to that koonta kinte shyt
Old 07-09-2006, 09:21 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,219
lol.

talk about racist.
Old 07-09-2006, 09:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Alliouagana Garveyite

Credits: 2,201
Originally Posted by ~gt doll baby~
why is it that some AFRICANS think they know more about caribbean culture than caribbeans themselves. and why do some of them get over excited when they hear reggae /soca ??? should they be listenin to that koonta kinte shyt

WHAT THE PHUCK CRAWLED UP UR DRESS ?

have you ever listened to Afrikan music then listen to reggae and soca riddims ?

GET EDUCATED B4 U GO LEAKING DIAREHA out you mout
Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness

Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne)
Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement
Old 07-10-2006, 12:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
~gt doll baby~

im not racist
Old 07-10-2006, 12:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
~gt doll baby~

o yea im well educated about it i just dont like when they think they kno more than me about my culture
Old 07-10-2006, 04:07 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 56,864
Uh boy..another well educated, articulate person. Exactly what imix needs

Did it ever occur to you that they get excited when they hear the similarities (the same way I got excited when I first started hearing highlife and other african genres and realized that despite our history we've retained so much of our original culture)?

Maybe what you interpret as telling you about your culture is them attempting to show you the parralles, point out the roots of your culture? Maybe if you stopped being so defensive and listened you wouldn't be offended.

Koonta Kinte shyt?
Old 07-10-2006, 04:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 864
and what is koonta kinte shyte?
Old 07-10-2006, 04:23 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 88,066

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva

Did it ever occur to you that they get excited when they hear the similarities (the same way I got excited when I first started hearing highlife and other african genres and realized that despite our history we've retained so much of our original culture)?

Maybe what you interpret as telling you about your culture is them attempting to show you the parralles, point out the roots of your culture? Maybe if you stopped being so defensive and listened you wouldn't be offended.

Koonta Kinte shyt?

I luv Ur sarcasm...

Am I going to see you in BIM???
Old 07-10-2006, 04:49 PM   #9 (permalink)
Alliouagana Garveyite

Credits: 2,201
o yea im well educated about it i just dont like when they think they kno more than me about my culture

What is "ur" culuture ?

Are u an awark or Carib indian ?

Do you know about the indiginous ppl of the CARIBBEAN ?

THEY and only they can TRULY claim Caribbean culture ?

west african,southern asian,european cultures is what EVOLVED into what is identified as present day Caribbean culture

KNOWLEGDE IS POWER
Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness

Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne)
Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement
Old 07-10-2006, 04:59 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 41,514
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva
+1

Old 07-10-2006, 05:00 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 41,514
WOW! Educated people describes African (from the continent) music as "kunta Kinte Shit". :

Old 07-10-2006, 05:00 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 160,075
This is a newbie joke rite?

Where is Ashton when u need him?

Old 07-10-2006, 05:05 PM   #13 (permalink)
IN JAH WE MUST TRUST

Credits: 216
Originally Posted by soca_souljah
[/B]

What is "ur" culuture ?

Are u an awark or Carib indian ?

Do you know about the indiginous ppl of the CARIBBEAN ?

THEY and only they can TRULY claim Caribbean culture ?

west african,southern asian,european cultures is what EVOLVED into what is identified as present day Caribbean culture

KNOWLEGDE IS POWER

Was just about to post the same......Respect
Old 07-11-2006, 11:22 AM   #14 (permalink)
Humbled

Credits: 515

Would SOMEONE please help A.S.A.P WE ARE ABOUT TO LEAVE ONE BEHIND!

This is actually very funny and sad at the same time!
Old 07-11-2006, 11:57 AM   #15 (permalink)
Wah mek yuh brazen so?

Credits: 127
change yuh flag tuh