Old 11-03-2003, 09:44 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,714
who would u folks consider....

to be the most influential ppl since the beginning of time and why?

salt
Old 11-03-2003, 10:04 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ragga007

The most influential person is Jesus. Well, we all know why. Do we?
Old 11-04-2003, 09:32 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 333
Re: who would u folks consider....

Originally posted by lordsalt

salt
First on my list is Jesus, but otherwise, outstanding inventors, artists and leaders like, Thomas Edison, Picasso and Martin Luther King, Jr., to name a few.
Old 11-04-2003, 08:15 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 132
First on my list is Jesus Christ..Harriet Tubman, Marcus Garvey, Eric Williams, MLK, and the many nameless, faceless individuals who went against the grain, and often gave up their lives for beliefs that were not popular during their era.
Old 11-04-2003, 08:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ragga007

Next on my lips is Nelson Mandela.
Old 11-04-2003, 08:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET

Credits: 521
Re: who would u folks consider....

Originally posted by lordsalt

salt
The most influential person?? That depends what beliefes each individual follows.. I have seen many of you pick Jesus Christ as the most influential person.. that would be true if you live in the Western World and you are a Christian... But not everyone lives in this Hemisphere and there are other religions in this world... Jews for example do not recognize any Messiah at all, they are still waiting for one so Jesus Christ is of no importance to them... Muslims do accept Jesus Christ as one of God's prophets but that is as far as it goes... They hold Muhammed in much much higher regards than Christ...
The most influential person can also be influenced by what beliefs one ascribe too and what they stand for... so its hard to say what the most influential person is.. i think it is up to each and every individual...
Old 11-04-2003, 09:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET

Credits: 521
To me the most influential are
#1 Malcolm X
#2 KRS One (yes the rapper)

Last edited by HornaMan4Hire; 11-04-2003 at 10:17 PM..
Old 11-04-2003, 09:08 PM   #8 (permalink)
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE

Credits: 1,740
Well salty there should be a category like religion, national leaders, inventors, etc.. cause this could be a long one bradda....
Old 11-04-2003, 09:46 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 132
Re: Re: who would u folks consider....

Originally posted by HornaMan4Hire
The most influential person?? That depends what beliefes each individual follows.. I have seen many of you pick Jesus Christ as the most influential person.. that would be true if you live in the Western World and you are a Christian... But not everyone lives in this Hemisphere and there are other religions in this world... Jews for example do not recognize any Messiah at all, they are still waiting for one so Jesus Christ is of no importance to them... Muslims do accept Jesus Christ as one of God's prophets but that is as far as it goes... They hold Muhammed in much much higher regards than Christ...
The most influential person can also be influenced by what beliefs one ascribe too and what they stand for... so its hard to say what the most influential person is.. i think it is up to each and every individual...
Dred...I believe de man asked who do YOU consider to be the most influential person..he didn't ask who IS the most influential person....yuh understand? :)
Old 11-05-2003, 11:10 AM   #10 (permalink)
daweh

Credits: 210
well there are alot of people influential from the beginning of time but one to me is mal x i believe in what he said that black people must unite first as a people before we can think about being one with others
Old 11-05-2003, 05:11 PM   #11 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Credits: 187
Smile

the most influential is my superior being! nuff said.
Old 11-07-2003, 01:46 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 156

1. Martin Luther Ling (peace w/out violence)
2. Mother Theresa (Human Kindness)
3. Harriet Tubman (
Old 11-17-2003, 05:43 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,098
I'm assuming you're asking who has been the most influential (i.e. moving the masses to action) as opposed to personal influence (like a role model). In that case my thoughts are:

1. "Jesus"/ "God" or whoever different religions/people believe to be the creator.

2. Hitler
Old 11-17-2003, 06:16 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 698
Re: Re: who would u folks consider....

Originally posted by HornaMan4Hire
Call me dotish...but I missing yuh point.

As ttdarkie dun say, the question is subjective...who influential tuh me ent necessarily have tuh be influential in your book. Besides, it have people who doh listen tuh rap and others who still think of Malcolm as nutten but ah ex-thief, pimp and hustler who did nutten but foster hate against white people...so your choices will be invalidated too.

As fuh my list...

Jesus
Malcolm X
Albert Einstein
JFK
Galileo
Martin Luther
Martin Luther King, Jr.

Eric Williams (flaws and all....and from a purely Trini perspective) gets an honorary mention along with Muhammad Ali and Sargent Shriver.
Old 12-08-2003, 05:41 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 25
no doubt JESUS did his ting.

so did HITLER

GANDHI

NELSON MANDELA

MARTIN L KING. JR

EINSTEIN
Attached Images