Satisfaction Facilitator
Credits: 1,317
Who is the eviler entity?
The U.S. for dropping two atomic bombs on Japan or the taliban for bringing down the Twin Towers?
aka Karl Logan
Credits: 880
Relative
Satisfaction Facilitator
Credits: 1,317
Alpha Male
Credits: 10,043
HEy
Credits: 700
1.) Al Qaeda, not the Taliban is the entity that has been blamed for the 9/11 attacks. We can assume they're guilty (for the 'flat earthers' who remain unconvinced that they're not) on the grounds that: a. They never denied, responsibility. b. Several credible sources have them proudly accepting responsibility for the attacks. c. They have been implicated in the document trail discovered after the attacks. Several of those arrested in connection to the attacks have proudly revealed their ties to Al Qaeda. That aside... Al Qaeda is infinitely more evil, since that attack deliberately target civilians, and there was no formal declaration of war. That may seem a small thing to many with limited understanding of global affairs, but there's a reason why the Geneva Convention was established, governing the rules of war. Even if one wants to try and debate that the bombings in Hiroshima and Nagasaki did not deliberately target civilians (or conversely that the WTC bombings was a targeting of financial assets not civilians)...there remains the not too insignificant matter of the US dropping the bombs in retaliation of a formal act of aggression by Japan...the bombing of Pearl Harbor...at a time when the US and Japan weren't even formally at war, no less. A formal declaration of war didn't happen until the days following Pearl Harbor. |
Credits: 21,830
Terryfabulous :
The White Ruling Class told you that the Majority of the 9/11 Fly-BYE Crew came from Saudi Arabia--- ---so I have to join Kevlocks in asking you how does that make them Taliban? Trinadian: Hundreds of thousands of Japanese were killed and the cities of Hiroshima and Nagasaki were destroyed plus the offsprings of survivors were born with Birth Defects from the radiation left by the two bombs. In NY less than 3,000 people were killed and a City Block was damaged------------so were the Japanese less human than the New York victims in your assessment of Evil Doers? |
Credits: 24,372
1) the japanese civilians were warned before.. pamphlets were dropped..
2) japan was in war with the US, 3) bin laden.. no warning.. aimed it at citizens.. no war.. what was reason for bombing i still waiting.. BTW truman was a democrat yipee |
Credits: 6,464
US by far
i cannah believe you people.. you doh realise that the bombs ended ww 2??
Guyanese blood in me
Credits: 141
What does it matter? They're all shupid r@ssholes anyway. Two wrongs don't make a right. How can we solve the problems of today if yesturdays issues still haven't been dealt with? Noody wants to take the blame and suffer consequences. They dish out money, give the people some food and call it a day. They forget about it and move on to another country. People have no morals these days. They might as well just worship the devil.
Credits: 21,830
Bakes Boy!
What nonsense You Talking about the Bombs dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki did not target civilians----- \ -----The MAJORITY OF DEATHS were WOMEN & CHILDREN.---------These Were CITIES Not MILITARY INSTALLATIONS. -------This was a SHOW OFF BOMBING on the Part of Harry Truman. Harry Truman said to the Japanese UNCONDITIONAL SURRENDER! The Japanese said NO-----THE EMPEROR RULE Must Continue. Harry Truman said BOMB THEM ONCE. The Japanese said NO-----THE EMPEROR RULE Must Continue. Harry Truman say BOMB DEM AGAIN. THE JAPANESE STILL DID NOT SURRENDER-------They said The EMPEROR SYSTEM MUST CONTINUE. Harry Truman said OK-----You can keep the Emperor, now Surrender. THEN-------The Japanese Surrendered!!!!!!!! |
Freedom
Credits: 6,414
When you're on the receiving end, it doesn't matter if 100,000 people died or 3000, it's the one life that was so precious to you that is now gone is all that matters.
XTC Inc.
Credits: 8,348
Both of the bombings were bad. None worse than the other if you ask me. In both of them civilians died. No matter who is at war with one another wether it was a surprise or not, it's us the civilians who have to suffer.
GWEH
Credits: 2,837
Both of the bombings were undoubtedly evil.
Bin Laden denied any involvement with the acts of 9/11... but seeing as how Al Queda are reknown for acting as seperate cell entities that does not mean Al Queda was not involved. That being said I keep hearing that the bombing of Hiroshima was an act of war. The bombing was against the Geneva convention laws despite coming after the bombing of Hiroshima and was deliberatley aimed at civilians. The results of the bombing and the after effects of the bombings made 9/11 look like a walk in the park in comparison. So I am going to go out on a ledge here and say that despite the strategical need to strike back at Japan, the acts of terrorism by the US in this case was way worse than 9/11. So what if they were warned? So were the US apparently. |