Old 08-26-2005, 12:58 PM   #1 (permalink)

Who to Blame When?

A 12 year old is arrested for shooting someone?

Parents?

System?

Movies & deh arts etc.

WHO?
Old 08-26-2005, 12:59 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,234
need more details. cyah blame de parents offhand and sho as hell not de system.

de child is de fuss choice cuz i sure he know what he was doin and de media might have a part to play in dis.
Old 08-26-2005, 01:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 915

Parents?

System?

Movies & deh arts etc.

WHO?
To a certain extent...ALL OF THE ABOVE...plus a little of the childs' arrogance and stupidiocity...!
Old 08-26-2005, 01:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
She

Credits: 744
Parents.
Children soak up all this knowledge from their parents from the age 1 to 7. Alot of these parents are not home like they used to be. Alot of them are working and not spending enough time with their children.
I dont think its the movies, arts etc. because those movies, videos and ting have been out for so long and it didnt effect the children long time!
Old 08-26-2005, 05:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,435
Originally Posted by buss up shot
Parents.
Children soak up all this knowledge from their parents from the age 1 to 7. Alot of these parents are not home like they used to be. Alot of them are working and not spending enough time with their children.
I dont think its the movies, arts etc. because those movies, videos and ting have been out for so long and it didnt effect the children long time!
And a lot of parents are spending time with their children, and children are still getting into stuff...can't make a call without knowing the specifics of this case...

The movies and videos they had when I was growing up was nowhere close to 1/2 de crap dey have out there today...
Old 08-26-2005, 07:48 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 24,375
blame urself if you want.. maybe you did not donate money to that charity that would help that child..

stupes de chile make de choice..
Old 08-27-2005, 01:07 AM   #7 (permalink)
Just BEING Me

Credits: 166

Parents?

System?

Movies & deh arts etc.

WHO?
Sharkbait... I agree, more information is needed.

Base on info provided, the kid is to blame. He is responsible for his actions. Parents can teach values and ethics but it's still up to the kid to use these values.

It's too easy to blame the system. He's still responsible for his actions.

Movies portray both good and bad.
Old 08-27-2005, 10:24 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 121
Ths Is A Hard One Because There Are Many Parents Who Spend Time With Their Kids And Try To Teach Them The Right From The Wrong. They Still Go Out There And Commit Crimes. Allot Of The Time It's The Child, You As The Parent Can Say What You Want But If The Child Decide They Want To Go Out There And Behave Bad There Isn't A Thing You Can Do About It Sadly.

As For Films Doesn't Mean Because You See Something In The Movies You Go Out There And Do The Samething, Most Children Have Enough Sence To Know The Movies Aren't Real And Cant Be Followed.
Old 08-27-2005, 10:43 AM   #9 (permalink)
forever hungry!

Credits: 18,484

Parents?

System?

Movies & deh arts etc.

WHO?

the 12 year old would be to blame...a 12 year old is well aware of what's right and what's wrong...even if the parents weren't the best parents, the 12 year old is more than aware that killin someone is wrong...
Old 08-29-2005, 01:33 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 3,066

Parents?

System?

Movies & deh arts etc.

WHO?

sorry guys - I am one of the few people to rememer their youth - good or bad - with 12 I knew what was wrong and what wasn't - and I am not going to blame anybody
Old 08-29-2005, 05:24 AM   #11 (permalink)
~Complex Artistry~

Credits: 124
How did he/she get hold of a gun in the first place?
Old 08-31-2005, 01:45 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 152

Parents?

System?

Movies & deh arts etc.

WHO?

I will have to say all of the above........ But I will give the PARENTS alot of the blame. They can influence all the other causes. Not really de system. They can restrict what their kids listen to/watch. And also how they raise their child......