Credits: 123
well i'm a teenager 2 start with and on an every day bases i have 2 go through what u call presure from boys who want sex. It's hard 4 me as a young woman sometimes i want 2 tell these boys yes but when i think of the diffrent type of sickness that is going around in the world I tell myself that i don't wanna get that. but u know that they are other teens having sexual intercourse. I think that u as trini's should have places more advertise so that teens could go to express themselves.
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE
Credits: 1,749
Re: what u think about young people having sex
If so, your books should be your number one priority. As to sex that can wait until your are of legal age and you feel that you are comfortable with someone that respects you and sex is not just a frivolous act . ...but as you stated safety should be of utmost importance....so take your time their will be nuff time for plenty sex down de road.... |
Amitabha
Credits: 160
Re: Re: what u think about young people having sex
That was well said nice!~ |
Credits: 1,723
i would be contradicting myself to say do not be sexually active when i was teenager myself doing 'exploring'.
screw the peer pressure (not literally). what u have is precious and u need 2 take care of. focus on gettin u'rself ahead in school and whereva else and then see about bizness. glad u'r aware bcuz there r all kinda ting going around. besides the real fellaz out there will respect u later on 4 stickin 2 u'r decisions and morals. salty p.s. howeva if u can't fight u'r own personal urges, do what u muss n be safe. |
Credits: 5,809
well hmmm thats kind of tough..as you get older you get urges but you still have to have some kind of self control and focus on the priorities. don't be forced into having sex..do it when ur ready, with some one you trust and care about, and BE SAFE...use condoms at all times.
领导失
Credits: 2,000
Credits: 701
No matter how much you protect yourself there is still always a chance that your contraception will fail, and there's a greater probability of that happening than you might think. I'm sure you've seen the many young women running about with kids, life made that much more difficult...dreams derailed because of an unplanned pregnancy. Not saying that if you get pregnant that you 'won't make it' ...but why complicate your life by unnecessarily taking risks? If you are in fact ready to provide, care and sacrifice for that child...then you're ready to have sex. Then there are the health concerns..again, no manner of contraceptive is 100% fool proof against STD's. Are you ready to cope/live with or recover from an STD and it's consequences (scarred uterus in some cases, leading to infertility)? One other aspect seldom explored is the issue of the emotional damage that can accompany sexual activity...attaching 'feelings' to the act...for both parties. It takes quite a deal of emotional maturity to deal with that...are you prepared for that higher degree of emotional involvement? Don't give in to boys for the sake of giving in...boys are bad, trust me I was once one, and trust me when I say that love wasn't on my mind. |
Credits: 24,386
a partner of mine once told me, make a decision that you can live with the rest of ur life with.. cuz in life we don't make mistakes, we just do what we do, if dey turn out good we look upon those moments with a smile, while others we sulk when we remember
when it comes to sex, it depends what you looking for, if you looking just de experience, nuh bother with it, u are a woman no matter how pretty you are a man will come along and love you for who you are so doh dig it if is for love check de bible about love is not proud and etc.. me cannah remember dis presently.. sex and love are totally different and both can survive without the other |
Credits: 123
i just wanna say thanks 2 everyone who help me .
Credits: 129
Please choose your partner carefully. Get to know him because it very emotional especially if your pure. I am not going to tell you don’t have sex but please use a CONDOM.
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET
Credits: 524
Realize that your body is the most precious thing to you and you gotta protect it at all costs... If these boys pressurin you to have sex and you aint ready and you feel they aint worthy to share your body with, then it aint time... And at a young age, i dont think you are truly able to make that decision...
You are the most important person in your life and you are the only person that will look out for you the most, not guys pressurin you cause if they had your best interest at heart, they wont be puttin the pressure on you at all... all they out for is to get dat nut... |
Credits: 604
Re: thanks 4 the advice
When I was in high school, I truly felt like I was the last virgin standing. I come from a very strict family and I always had someone's voice saying it was not the time, so I kept the legs closed. Today, I really appreciate the counsel I was given and the words I heeded. |
Ball-in-Hand
Credits: 3,806
just to add to what everyone is saying...there is a lot of pressure and it may seem like Zen said that ur like the last virgin around, but your not...a lot of ppl aren't doin it. Guys have a lot of respect for virgins. and those that pressure you are just horny and don't know how to truely satisfy a female cause there are many other ways to please urself than going all the way.
You dont' want to do something that u will regret. Sex was here before you and it will be here after you, it ain't going no where so there is no rush, take your time and learn more about your body and ALL the consequences and if your emotionally, physically and mentally ready to handle them all, than do u. but until then, don't "do" anyone. |
She
Credits: 744
I would have to agree with zen. I, too felt like the last virgin standing while I was in highschool and when I graduated from highschool. I had a lot of friends that were inquisitive and was having sex all de time when I was in highschool and even junior high. I was pressured and called every name in the book in higschool and junior high, but I didnt give a fart. All you have to do is respect yourself before you go and have sex with anybody. Having sex with people is not a hobby or something that is to be given out like candy. So watch yourself and be careful!