strength, courage, wisdom
Credits: 2,334
What is a "Terrorist"???
after reading some posts in allyuh have real talk, this question came to mind..
Shortly after the "war" in Iraq was "over", Bush's administration stated that the attacks on US soliders after the was was "over", PROVED that Iraq was harboring "terrorists". My thought pattern after hearing that.....if someone from the other side of the world, came into my home country, and said, because the governing body is corrupt, we're overthrowing them, how would I react? would I not retaliate? terrorists....terrorists this....terrorists that....that's all the media is pushing down our throats. But what is a terrorists? |
One Eye Monster Inc..
Credits: 1,785
Well the media is the best form of brainwashin to convince the people that speak out against America's Values are consider ah Terrorist..Look how many people wanted to boycott the french cause they didn't agree with America so-called war on terrorism..
Are the French Terrorist? |
daweh
Credits: 211
well comin to think ah it bush is ah terrorist but i will back he kinda terror before ah back sadam an osama them
Credits: 1,106
Definition of terrorist: one who governs by terror or intimidation.
Many times, we are controlled by what is reported in the news. Many people don't go and seek out the truth for themselves. All it would take to incite terror or intimidation into a population is to report something in the way that sometimes the media handles stories. |
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET
Credits: 523
Credits: 5,078
Well let me go into a little more detail.
Legal wise, there is no universal definition for terrorism (and for a real convenient reason I think). As topclassbubbla indicated a terrorist is essentially someone who uses terror tactics to govern. In other words, loosely defined a terrorist and terrorism is understood as a person or a group of persons or an organisation (including a government) that uses force, coercion and violent intimidation to bring about change in another country’s policy. Now if this was accepted universally, guess who would find their a$$ before a court? The US and many people who are funded, trained and allies of the US, Israel, England and many other European countries. This by the way goes back long before Bush Jr. or Snr. The aforementioned countries have always used the same terror tactics against countries whose economic and social policies were unfavourable to their financial interests. In fact, as in the case of the mining of the harbour in Honduras, the US has gone so far as to commit what international law clearly defines as open acts of war with impunity. And let’s not even touch on Cuba, Guatemala when they overthrew Jacobo Arbenz; the Congo and the murder of Lumumba, or their antics right here in the Caribbean. All of which is well documented. And THIS is what Point-Man’s comfortable with? Are you for f**ing real? Have you heard of the cliché “one man’s terrorist is another man’s freedom fighter”? Well Breds, in this case it’s, “One man’s terrorist was ONCE that SAME man’s freedom fighter”. It’s your heroes who trained, supplied and in a great many cases installed people like Saddam Hussein, Usama, Augusto Pinochet, Mobutu Sese Seku, Forbes Burnham and a host of others. So you are backing Usama and dem and many others we will only hear about some time later on when they too no longer serve the States’ interests and they become a “terrorist” (up until a fw years ago the popular word was “communist”) Funny, the origins of this modern-day form of terrorism – after Lenin anyway – was in WWII and the early days of what is now called Special Forces and Special Operations. Ironically, groups like SOE, the SAS, SBS and the Commandos gave Hitler so much trouble that he gave an order than any of these operatives captured were considered …..wait for it…..terrorists and were to be killed. What’s even more ironic was that some of the members of these groups, being Jews, eventually turned their weapons against the same British who trained them. The same thing Israel is attacking the Palestinians for was the same things they were doing to the British and for the same reasons and they were considered terrorists. Murders, assassinations, indiscriminate bombings was good then but it ain’t good now? Damn |
strength, courage, wisdom
Credits: 2,334
"one man’s terrorist is another man’s freedom fighter" point well taken.
the "either your with us or against us" attitude of Bush seems to turn anyone no matter how slightly against his policy into a 'terrorist'. |

Are the French Terrorist?