Credits: 1,096
What's Happening To Our Youth?
I saw this story in the JA newspaper, and while the XNews tends to print some outlandish stories, I spoke to my brother in JA, and he says that its true.
I don't know who is more to blame, the men who participate, or the young girls who instigate it. http://www.xnewsjamaica.com/news_story.asp?nid=141 |
Credits: 1,712
aye sistren. the link don't work. i browsed thru some of the articles though on the site. is it the 1 about how female fans carry on when reggae artists perform? some of those stories were pretty wild!
salt |
Oops,
No, its much more disgusting than that. Here's the story: ‘Pantyless Crew’ run di place in Mobay There is a new crew that has taken over Montego Bay. Known as the ‘Pantyless Crew’, the group comprise of young schoolgirls mostly under the age of 15 years. One teacher in St. James told XNews that the crew comprises several Grade 7, 8 and 9 girls from the Anchovy and Cambridge high schools. It has been learnt that the members of the group do not wear any underwear, much to the delight of taxi and mini bus operators who transport them daily. They only travel in ‘special vehicles’ and most of the girls are the ‘property’ of the taxi and minibus operators. In order to come in contact with the ‘Pantyless Crew’, taxi operators must play the latest songs, turn on their air conditioning units and the vehicles must be tinted dark ‘like midnight’. As the vehicles begin to move from the transportation centre in Montego Bay to the destinations of either Anchovy or Cambridge, this is where the most exciting part of the travel takes place. The hands of the drivers then find their way between the legs of the schoolers. Sometimes as the ‘feeling’ intensifies, the vehicles divert to other areas, in some cases to nearby bushes. The teacher pointed out that what is alarming about this situation is that the majority of the crew members are just coming out of primary schools. At press-time, XNews was unable to get additional information on the crew members themselves but investigations are continuing. |
Credits: 1,712
these girls should get lix and the driver's hands cut off. i would not be surprised if this starts happening here. we really r watching the lost generation come in2 reality. salt |
See, much like in the R. Kelly situation (not condoning his behavior in any way), people were quick to point the finger at the parents, but I'm almost sure that most of these young women, er, girls, aren't the same people at home.
I remember when we used to be at the bus stop waiting for a special bus because it played all the latest music. It was so innocent back then, yet people used to talk so bad about us. Wonder what dem have to say now. ![]() |
Credits: 305
What i read here is very heart- breaking what's going through these young girls head to be doing this especially at a like like this,,,,,,,,,,,,, is it for money, is it to feel that they are older than there age,,,,,,,,,,,,
Or do they not care what happens to them since they think they are invisible. |
Dah Fella Dey
Credits: 282
It seems things are getting worse and i think this goes back to the parents of these young girls. The men ..will always be filthy molestors.. That would not change. No matter how many laws there are. Older men will always be playin around with young illegal teenage girls... As lordsalt say. They should start Chopping off HANDs.... but then that would be " TORTURE " ..and that would be deemed barbaric... But i think this issue can be "tamed " if these young girls today are brought up to have some kind of self esteem and respect for themselves. That way, they would not put themselves in any compromising situations with older men who seem to have no morals |
Hey Coco...haven't seen anything from yuh in a long time, boss. How you?
No, I wasn't saying that there weren't girls who used to go out with the bus drivers and 'ductors (conductors). But in my day (which wasn't so long ago), they weren't so blatant and prime to be boasting and bragging about it, and all have a crew inducting new members. That's what I meant by "innocent". Well, maybe innocent wasn't the right word to use. @SBP: the sad part is that I don't think many of them are doing it for $$. I think its the "prestige" that goes along with having a well-recognized crew. ![]() |
Quiet one
Credits: 198
This madness has been going on in JA for the longest while. I didn't take buse to school but my cousin did and she would come home and tell us stories about the school girls and the conductors. Sitting on conductors lap and getting felt up just for a free ride. These young ladies really need an eye opener. I don't know if they do this in Jamaica, but they need to have some classes on body image and self confidence. The parents need to come out in the light and realize that this is civilize time and start teaching their daughters self respect. The parents need know that turning a blind eye and keeping a tight lip isn't helping their children. This is truely disgusting. Somebody mentioned chopping off hands how about lighting their winky loo's on fire.
Last edited by likleancute; 06-09-2003 at 05:33 PM.. |
Without question, this is another case where a one sided-approach is not sufficient! The men that participate in this practice should not be left unattended while "...everything goes back to the parents of these young girls." As a man, i expect too much of myself and those with whom i surround myself to accept that "...The men ..will always be filthy molestors.." or to think "That would not change." Whether it be through legal or extra-legal means, the men that are involved in this need to be dealt with in the most effective way possible. Let us not forget that some of these men are also parents and even if they are not doing this to their own daughters (although some may be) how good a parents can they be? And won't our refusal to address them only serve to perpetuate this problem? On a positive note, let's recognize that this only happens with a small minority (lord, ah hope ah right) of our children. Obviously it's significant enough and disgusting enough to be reported but still, there are great numbers of schoolers who go to school and do their thing and there are many drivas and ducters who provide needed transportation in a professional and healthy fashion. Wish, they would make more news. ![]() |
Dah Fella Dey
Credits: 282
Topclass - What ah GWANNN !!... I jess cool. By de way i was ah maxi fella too... I used tuh wait fuh de bess maxi tuh come on de stand with meh crew..Cus dat maxi go ha de most girls...And de chance of dat maxi overloading is very high...and dat means ah gyal go geh tuh sit dong pon my lap..... lawwwwwwd.. de good ole days. When i would open up de window so everybody cud see de i an i rollin in ah HOTT maxi with some HOT Music with ah HOTT gyal pon meh lap...... REL RANKING TING.. !!...Good days i tell ya..Good days.. Last edited by CoCoLeeks; 06-10-2003 at 08:11 PM.. |
Credits: 138
"where the slackness come from" . . . . i know. young girls all over the world are not supported for their intellect, skills, hobbies, interests, and leadership potential. INSTEAD exploited, victimized and made to believe their only power is in their sexuality and ability to arouse both boys and men. it is indeed a very sick world. how are you living differently today? what have you done to support a young girl's self esteem? SHARE . . . it may inspire others.
Credits: 208
i think that our generation may be the last generation that has any sense of respect for ourselves. There are a many young parents out there trying to do their best and raise their children right however, because of society and all outside factors it makes it really hard to raise your child they way you want to.
The things that young people do now make me feel so disgusted, girls are throwing themselves at older men, grabbing feeling up men, We have tried so hard to get young girls to be independent and self sufficient that it may have backfired. So many young women see money=independence, men giving u things as being status so long as u know how to work it, being sexy =all that, (pls i didnt know i was sexy till my senior yr in college and sometimes i still dont know)..... but in some way also i blame communities too sometimes because we have stopped as a whole in correcting our children, but then can u blame us because lawd knows we dont want the neighbor hitting our child, but then what do we do? i dunno but something def needs to done |
Credits: 120
hi guys im new here so have some paitience with me!smile!
I notice you all are talking about these poor mis-guided young girls.However, if there wasnt an audience in these supposed to be mature, disgusting, rounders men these girls would not be in such a predicament. Instead they uplift the young girls, they take advantage of them. That is sad. these men should be ashame of themselves. We have to hold these men to be responsible for their behavior, understand that these girls may be coming from a home with a lack of love or may even be victims of some sort of abuse. they want attention and looks for it any way they can. I say this not to give an excuse for these young girls, but to try and understand where they might be coming from. These men have to know that it is not ok to take advantage of women,girls,or boys in a sexual or any other manner. they are actually causing disparagement in these girls and their entire life can or will be affected by this one action. It is sad! We need to build our young people more not break them. so please before you pass judgment on these young girls. Call the men out, prosecute them, hang them do what ever you want to them. But build the girls up thats what they need to hear a reasuring word. one love! Last edited by GODDESS#1; 06-25-2003 at 10:57 AM.. |
Haiti
legalized prostitution?

for once I am speechless.