#1 (permalink) | |
"Self-Realization is the knowing in all parts of body, mind, and soul that you are now in possession of the kingdom of God; that you do not have to pray that it come to you; that God’s omnipresence is your omnipresence; and that all that you need to do is improve your knowing.” |
It would casue a very big problem you will see a lot more deaths with the dealers wanting total control of certin areas and dealers selling at lower prices to beat the others dealers price. So it will be a lot more deaths
Hyper Spice
This World would be finished.........all kinda madness would be going on.
ppl would just try it cause they can.......and well it just might not agree with them. |
Freedom
Nonsense, the dealers would be out of business. Why bother going to a dealer when yuh could walk in wal-mart and geh crack?
Freedom
More, nonsense. People who want to do drugs do it now even when its illegal. Just because drugs become legal doesn't mean itwould not create ah infusions of drug addicts. Stop being ah drama queen.
*sigh*
the day when me and my crack pipe can be together in public without weird stares!! hmph! |
#7 (permalink) | ||
Reborn!!
I agree with both comments. Its funny how New Amsterdam has a lower drug addiction rate than America in a place where drugs (weed as well as other drugs) are more tolerated....
So you really think that if dem big drug dealers losing money they wont retaliate in some way when the losing money. If was making a million a year and it became legal it cut down because they selling cheaper the drug lords will not be happy then they will be like the mafia a cut in every thing to try to make that back
Legalizing drugs is great to stop control the sale of drugs and to stop crime caused by drug wars. But unless somebody gives these guys in these areas better options to turn to then crime, they just gonna find some other criminal element to make money on eventually. |
Hyper Spice
Some ppl who actually obibe by the law......might think to them selves....ooohhhh they are allowed to try it now.......let me have a sniff.
XTREME DOGGY
if you took the time to study the example of Amsterdam mentioned, you would see that legalizing drugs does not necessarily lead to increases in consumption. certainly not in the grand scale that you're fantasizing. People who are willing to try drugs are not people who worry about having to abide by the law. |
I mean, think on it, cigarettes which are legal are a type of drug if I ever heard of one. You get addicted, your body starts to feen if you don't have one, it does nothing for your body except destroy it, all that stuff. Hell, it even says it will kill you on the damn box. If after knowing all of that, you are still willing to smoke, I doubt if you heard it was illegal, that would stop you. |
Freedom
And you know what, even if that was true which it isn't, who cares? Why should we be legislating how people choose to live their lives. Gov't ain't supposed to protect you from yourself, its supposed to protect your rights from being infringed on by others.
#14 (permalink) | ||
♥bruk d mold wen bawn♥
Location: Bronx, NY..na far from White Plains Rd .. n 225th but still ah good 15 mins by car, 30 mins or so by MTA away ...
agree to both comments.. and anyone in NYC should also agree to that ... bronx, brooklyn, manhattan, queens, si all have crackheads roaming d streets aimlessly .. most apt buildings have some kind of drug operation being run whether you kno of it or not .. its there .. legalizing would put them out of business b/c then it would be govnt controlled and they would have harder time also getting the product .b/c govnt want they tax monies on it .. ex: why you think smoke/weed/ganja/pot whatever you want to call it hasnt been legalized yet? b/c the govmnt will want it cut .. as it is they tryna crack down on coke n heroin being transported into d states .. just the other month they did a big bust on ah huge drug ring here in d tristate area .. its not going to be legalized b/c the government wont get their cut .. b/c its not something that is gotten in the us .. you have to go out the us to get it and us wont get profit it will be the country selling it ... weed on the other hand .. MIGHT get legalized b/c we technically CAN grow it in US .. but .. hmmm never kno ...
::Embrace Diversity and Incorporate it in your every day life:: ::do Unto others as you want done to you:: :: Dont judge a book by its cover:: ::What to you is rags might be riches to another:: ::To assume makes an A S S of yourself:: : nly GOD can judge:: ::Look in d mirror n Improve yourself before starting on someone else:: ::sometimes if you dont have anything nice to say than just shut it and dont say nothing at all::
Last edited by Da 1 n 0nly Vida; 09-27-2008 at 04:41 AM. Reason: hadda change something |
||
Drugs should be legalized. It will take the criminality out of drug use. The money used to fight drug dealers and build jails for BLACK drug users should be spent on education and rehabilitation. People will always use drugs. Jailing the weak minded and ignorant who got hooked on it is no solution. The mafia developed and was at its most powerful when alcohol was illegal. Kennedy daddy and other alcho runners got rich off that. It’s the powerful drug runners who are at the heart of the criminal upsurge in the West Indies. These guys pay off custom officials and government officials. If drugs were legal it could be sold like and other drugs without the corrosive, corrupting effect. There would be one less reason for gangs and guns We never learn do we. Last edited by Daveed; 10-13-2008 at 05:02 AM. |

nly GOD can judge:: ::Look in d mirror n Improve yourself before starting on someone else:: ::sometimes if you dont have anything nice to say than just shut it and dont say nothing at all::