Amitabha
Credits: 159
Than African Americans??
I can’t remember where I heard this before.. But I just heard it again on WBLS during a decision with Wendy Williams and Rajen Persaud the author of the book…”Why Black men love white women” which is another topic all together. http://whyblackmenlovewhitewomen.com/ My questions are How long has this concept been about!? Did it originate from West Indian’s having high expectations of themselves or is it something that Black Americans has labeled West Indian’s with? Advise Visuals~ |
daweh
Credits: 210
good ? i will say no.to say one group of ppl smarter than the other i can't see it .its like sayin black americans don't have the ability to learn like west indians . u could go on a on about this topic , one thing i will say is that the education level of what ever kindergarden thru high school is in the caribbean is way higher than the level in america ,never been to college so i can't comment on that . struggles faced in america are way different than those in the caribbean or any other nation.
Credits: 460
Stop causing confusion
We are all one people. I am a black woman and I am no better a-or less than a balck woman form the states.
"A people divided cannot succeed." |
Credits: 131
I think the reason why black men like white woman; because we as black woman don't the BS that the men like to dish out. While a white woman would take anything that they dish out plus it's could be a money factor to. I personally don't think it's from nationally I just think that black men just want a woman that don't give them so much lip. I really think that is wrong if that is real reason.
But really does black men really like white woman because of there financial status?Or because they don't express themselves. |
Old School Member
Credits: 560
From my mothers perspective...
She dislikes Americans b/c she feels they lack ambition, work ethic, and manners.
Now I had to correct her on that b/c I've met some Americans with opposite qualities and met West Indians with the same qualities stated above. Personally I dont believe we're better than anyone else. I had to tell my mother to think outside the box and travel outside NYC and you will see nuff Americans grindin'. But My mother is old school...she aint changin her views. ![]() |
Doh study it!
Credits: 288
Point-Man...I agree that the schooling is at a higher level in the West Indies in comparison to the US.
Perseverence...I also hear you on the olde school mind set. I personally think there will be weak individuals in every race, gender, nationality, etc. I know many West Indians that are overly watless as well as many who are such over achievers that I feel a little insecure around them. People are different individuals. I think the mistake that many make is to lump everyone into one bucket and judge the lot as a whole rather than as individuals. This reminds me of the saying that West Indian ppl have better manners than Americans. Yes I have encountered many Americans with the dirtiest habits and manners but eh. It all goes back to the upbringing and the value system within the household. |
in what world do white women "take anything a black man dish out & don't give so much lip" or "don't express themselves"???? ignorant statements like that are what keep perpetuating stupid stereotypes please think BEFORE you type. there are a few white women on this site & there are also biracial members here who have white mothers that may take offense to you trivializing interracial relationships. |
Credits: 24,370
i wonder
why the fascination of why black men love white women?? or why do white women pursure black men.. i see it as simple
beauty is de eye of the beholder man like woman, woman like man it all boils down to dat |
Re: i wonder
focused
Credits: 1,765
I don't think it has anything to do with one race being better than anyone else, just a matter of different people being raised a different way. Obviously one would think that their conduct and values are more than the next, but different does not equal better, just in one's perspective and younger generations have been conditioned to that mentality.
ARE DOCILE AND EASY, I DARE ALLYUH TO GO MAKE LOVE TO JUDGE JUDY OR TO ANNA NICOLE SMITH...
THE FIRST MAY JUST PULL OUT SHE BULLHORN AND DEAFEN YUH... THE SECOND WILL RAPE YUH, LEFF YUH FUH DEAD, AND TIEF YUH WALLET.. AND YES! I FIRMLY BELIEVE THE WORST WEST INDIAN IS BETTER THAN THE BEST YANKEE. TWO DIFFERENT CULTURES WHICH CAN NEITHER BE COMPARED NOR UNITED. W.I HAVE MASTERED THE ABILITY TO MAKE SOMETHING FROM NOTHING, WHILE THE OTHER GROUP SIMPLY MAKES A LIVING OFF OF LAMENTING OVER WHAT "DA MANN" HAS DONE TO THEM. **************NEWSFLASH!!*************************** EDUCATE YOURSELVES, GET UP OFF YUH ARSES AND GET A LIFE!!!! |
daweh
Credits: 210
Re: TO ALLYUH WHO THINK WHITE WOMEN...
ignorance can be really blind ![]() |
Credits: 16,206
Touchy Subject
I am half Bajan half English (born in England). I have a few family members over here that are half American and identify only with the Black American culture.
I believe that West Indians and Black Americans are quite different. This is due to a number of factors, the first and obvious being that we are usually raised differently. It is my observation that many of the Black Americans I have encountered are obsessed with their color and tend to blame any failures in thier lifes on this fact. It is my opinion that foreigners on a whole are raised with a lot more millitancy (especially foreigners who have migrated to the US) and therefore may be "better" than the average Black American. And as previously posterd by another imixer, the American education system is not one of the best in the world so this may add to the differences between the two. Question: To my black West Indians, do you refer to yourself as African Trinidadian, African Hatian, etc? I really find it annoying to hear people refer to themselves as African American. |
Re: TO ALLYUH WHO THINK WHITE WOMEN...
you know who the worst west indian is in my book - so please don't tell me you think she is better than me? ![]() |

in what world do white women "take anything a black man dish out & don't give so much lip" or "don't express themselves"????
ignorant statements like that are what keep perpetuating stupid stereotypes
please think BEFORE you type. there are a few white women on this site & there are also biracial members here who have white mothers that may take offense to you trivializing interracial relationships.

you know who the worst west indian is in my book - so please don't tell me you think she is better than me?