Poor Peoples Voice
Credits: 207
WHAT ARE YOU GUYS THOUGHTS ON FORIEGNORS COMING INTO YOUR COUNTRY COMMITTING CRIMES? I JUST READ A THREAD ABOUT JAMAICANS FUEDING WITH COLUMBIANS JUST FOR RESIDENCY FOR DRUG SALES. I KNOW TRINIDAD HAS PLENTY KIDNAPPS, AND I KNOW ANTIGUA HAS A PROBLEM WITH LETTING ANYONE INTO THE COUNTRY.....WHAT ARE YOUR GUYS THOUGHTS.??????
Credits: 21,830
If U want 2wrist in yuh ################ree.
If you want FTAA in yuh ################ree. Yuh better let de 4rainers in----------or be like North Korea. |
Poor Peoples Voice
Credits: 207
Credits: 24,372
Home
Credits: 2,015
Home
I was going to go into details as to why I used the term immigrants. A slave and an immigrant are two different things.
im•mi•grant P Pronunciation Key ( m -gr nt) n. A person who leaves one country to settle permanently in another Leaves of own free will, they have a choice on their final destination, slaves did not. Slave adj : held in servitude; "he was born of slave parents" [syn: slave(a)] [ant: free] n 1: a person who is owned by someone 2: someone who works as hard as a slave [syn: striver, hard worker] 3: someone entirely dominated by some influence or person; "a slave to fashion"; "a slave to cocaine"; "his mother was his abject slave" v : work very hard, like a slave [syn: break one's back, buckle down, knuckle down] America Was made off the backs of slaves yes, and also immigrants. BUT America is not made of one people; it would not be who or what it is, had it not been for the influx of immigrants; Who created the wonderful melting pot/tossed salad that we live in today, well some of us. I know of only one native of Wadadli, and I think she died a few years back, other than that the majority died off the same way the Indians in North America did. If you see an Indian in Wadadli is probably a Guyanese Indian. African Wadadlians built Antigua not immigrants. Never needed the sweat and blood of anyone else to create our nation, true say we were under the British rule, but it was the Africans who did it. Yes there may have been other Caribbean natives that came and settle on the island in later years, as immigrants, but not in the waves at which they are coming in now. And the type of people, with type I mean those with a criminal back ground, and those with no good intentions. We are too small of a nation to support and police the growing immigrant population. |
Home
Last edited by WadadliEmpress; 02-16-2005 at 10:58 PM.. |
~Dare to be freeeeeee~
Credits: 16,093
well i didnt know much about Antigua's history until my recent visit...and i agree with the points you made an immigrant and a slave are two different things....i visited a lot of the historic sites in antigua...but my fav was Betty's Hope, Antigua has a very interesting history I hope to learn more about it really soon. |
Credits: 783
I am getting a bit confused by what pple saying, seems to me saying it is alright for people to leave the islands to live and work in other countries but not to move from those countries to live and work in the islands.
Am I missing something here, surely it can't work one way if not the other. ![]() |