Credits: 591
Trinidad, what going on??
We've cross the 500 mark for murders, crime rampant, rapes. One of my school friends came back after 10 years cuz he was missing sweet T&T, he was rob at knife point in Chaguanas market. Do you feel safe??
Trinis let me hear your views also my non-Trini brothers and sisters let me know what you are hearing about T&T and what you think.... |
Credits: 81,006
gimme 30 credits and i will tell you what going on
Boonoonoonoos
Credits: 12,691
I am hearing that Trinidad's violence is keeping expats from going home. I know New Yorkers who want to go home but afraid.
Only know a handful of people living in TnT. My friend's mom said that she wants to leave and go to Australia (where her sons are) because there are too many kidnappings in her area. People that she knows personally have been attacked. She also said that there is alot of racial incidents where she is. She said that it is an Indian neighborhood (she is Indian) but I don't remember the name of the area. Near POS. |
Above and Beyond
Credits: 42,895
....and some of them living in Brooklyn (and may die in Brooklyn)..where crime is and has been at high a rate for a very long time..
Last edited by Lieutenant; 12-19-2008 at 01:07 AM.. |
Credits: 15,476
Above and Beyond
yuh being very nice with the term "pack ah ass"...in this scenario
Freedom
Credits: 46,595
how much times will allyuh ask the same blasted question?? there's at least one thread every week asking 'what the hell goin on in trinidad'? yes the crime level is high and increasing and it probably won't stop increasing so stop askin that frickin question all the time!.....
jeezus krist man. |
Credits: 153,632
And crime in the city has been on a major decline...lowest since since 30+ years
Above and Beyond
No am sure i specifically said Brooklyn where alot of Trinis live ( and may live the rest of their life) and not the whole NYC area....and this is not about crime and population statistics between Brooklyn and T&T..This is about the same sense of insecurity people have about going back to live in T&T based on crime and violence, they are currenty living through that same insecurity in Brooklyn...if you want me to give you examples of places in Brooklyn where most likely they wont walk during the night, or scared to even park their car I will be more than happy to do so.....(and those are just two examples, I can give more)
Last edited by Lieutenant; 12-19-2008 at 10:53 AM.. |
Jewish people and their money?
7 countries talk single currency, Venezuela calls for IDB exodus