Old 03-07-2006, 12:25 PM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 6,716
Once the crime is under control and I finish my masters and get a job preferably in one of the oil companies I will be on the first plane back.

Right now I know nuff ppl in Trinidad making more money than I am, and having lots of fun too.
Old 03-07-2006, 12:26 PM   #17 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 865
Originally Posted by sharkbait
well sweetheart, yuh have to start off small...yuh know dat right?
agreed

good luck though!!
Old 03-07-2006, 12:26 PM   #18 (permalink)
i'm watchin' u

Credits: 235
Originally Posted by kevlocks
Do you ever think about leaving hwere your are right now and going home to TT to live for the rest of your life?

If so, what would you do down there for a living or would you be one of those people who just goes back there to "retire" and not work at all?

Yep. I'm into realestate and mortgages now, I' guess that's a field I'd like to get into, if I don't open a business or something.
Old 03-07-2006, 12:31 PM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 14,220
Originally Posted by trinidarkie
Once the crime is under control and I finish my masters and get a job preferably in one of the oil companies I will be on the first plane back.

Right now I know nuff ppl in Trinidad making more money than I am, and having lots of fun too.
if again!! boy, i jus want to land a wuk in tstt and i go be safe
Old 03-07-2006, 12:32 PM   #20 (permalink)

Credits: 88,067
Do you ever think about leaving hwere your are right now and going home to TT to live for the rest of your life?

If so, what would you do down there for a living or would you be one of those people who just goes back there to "retire" and not work at all?

I think I want to do something 6 months on, 6 months off...
I have thought about it though.. get my Masters, teach on a University or College level here in the US (thats about 2 15 week semesters a year).. get some rental properties here as well to supplement the income. The many months I not working in the US, I spend in Trini. U don't need a lot of US money to make a good living in TnT..
but I not trying to make TNT money to live in TNT. Dollars here go alot further there.....
Old 03-07-2006, 12:34 PM   #21 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

http://www.bmobile.co.tt/index.cfm
Old 03-07-2006, 12:34 PM   #22 (permalink)

Credits: 14,220
Originally Posted by Swervin
I have thought about it though.. get my Masters, teach on a University or College level here in the US (thats about 2 15 week semesters a year).. get some rental properties here as well to supplement the income. The many months I not working in the US, I spend in Trini. U don't need a lot of US money to make a good living in TnT..
but I not trying to make TNT money to live in TNT. Dollars here go alot further there.....
no shit sherlock.
Old 03-07-2006, 12:37 PM   #23 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by Swervin
finally, something my speed!!! this was what I was thinking. not being there the whole time aorund but rather off and on.

since I'm into governemnt contracting, I was thinking about doing six month contracts and when the six months are over, take aplane back to TT and chill for a little while with my own business!!

I don't think I can stay in this country much longer man. this place and the people are so dammned depressing. travelling does give you a better view of the world, but when you come back here and have to deal with the same bunch of ignorant people, it takes away all of your energy.
Old 03-07-2006, 12:38 PM   #24 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 926

Helllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllls Yeah. Especially with a dreadful departure like last weeks. steupz, I dont even wanna see NY anymore, i does only come out to go to work and go back home. even the ppl is making me sick. I refuse to buy or eat any food, for these past couple days, such a sad substitute.

I was so vex because I was on de plane returning to NY and was reading the newspapers and only seeing one set a job classification ads for some really good positions in my field. steupz. and i always said if and when i do have a family i would like for it to take place home, esp. their schooling.

but i was advised to do a trial eriod of 6 months first to see how well i adapt to it.
Old 03-07-2006, 12:44 PM   #25 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by SpArkLe
Helllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllls Yeah. Especially with a dreadful departure like last weeks. steupz, I dont even wanna see NY anymore, i does only come out to go to work and go back home. even the ppl is making me sick. I refuse to buy or eat any food, for these past couple days, such a sad substitute.

I was so vex because I was on de plane returning to NY and was reading the newspapers and only seeing one set a job classification ads for some really good positions in my field. steupz. and i always said if and when i do have a family i would like for it to take place home, esp. their schooling.

but i was advised to do a trial eriod of 6 months first to see how well i adapt to it.
I feel your pain I'm having a hard time adjusting to the food here again. everything is full of fat. I even had some Thai food and felt so damned heavy.

Like I was telling swervin, the on/off time of 6 months sounds like a plan!!!!
Old 03-07-2006, 01:19 PM   #26 (permalink)
[SUMMER BODY] - on hold

Credits: 842
i plan on buying land in sweet Tobago... and build ah nice lil mansion...
Old 03-07-2006, 03:08 PM   #27 (permalink)
Ban Obama

Credits: 25,107
whyso?
The people...the people...
Old 03-07-2006, 04:56 PM   #28 (permalink)

Credits: 151
I am really trying to move back before I turn 30, about 8 years. Already trying to put stuff in place. I really want to get a job in TSTT advertising department and I good to go. My friends are in Trini doing the same thing I am doing (working and going to school), however, they are having alot of fun doing it......
Old 03-07-2006, 05:00 PM   #29 (permalink)

Credits: 80,997
goin and live there nayyyyy.....
go there for vacation yay.......

probably if the crime kools down, maybe i'll go live there but for now jus visiting.
Old 03-07-2006, 05:20 PM   #30 (permalink)

Credits: 147
So what was ppl's excuse before the crime?
Crime has only been a serious problem in Trinidad since 2002.