Old 03-06-2006, 05:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 859
Question Trinidad & Tobago I-mixers Abroad.............

Do you ever think about leaving hwere your are right now and going home to TT to live for the rest of your life?

If so, what would you do down there for a living or would you be one of those people who just goes back there to "retire" and not work at all?
Old 03-06-2006, 05:37 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,887
Originally Posted by kevlocks
Do you ever think about leaving hwere your are right now and going home to TT to live for the rest of your life?

If so, what would you do down there for a living or would you be one of those people who just goes back there to "retire" and not work at all?
I would wait til im retired. It would not be practical for me to return there right now. I could get a decent paying job, but I could accomplish so much more here now. I thought bout that shit everday I was down there, I think about it evertime I visit. If the crime wasnt so bad it might be even more tempting.
Old 03-06-2006, 05:41 PM   #3 (permalink)

Yes i am moving back to my house in petiti valley and evicting current renters.
I plan on retiring home.

Old 03-06-2006, 05:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by petitvalleylady
Yes i am moving back to my house in petiti valley and evicting current renters.
I plan on retiring home.
are you planning on doing this soon or are you going to do this 15-20 years from now?
Old 03-06-2006, 11:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 46,494
i would love to go home but only if i have a relllll good job there cuz i ain't jumpin from the pot into the fire...
Old 03-07-2006, 12:42 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 29,585

Well, it depends on a lot of factors. But I do intend on moving back before retirement. If not moving back permamnetly, I'll be back and forth.
Old 03-07-2006, 07:13 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ban Obama

Credits: 25,083
Right now going back to Trini is not an option for me.I dont think that I could go back there to live to be honest.
Old 03-07-2006, 08:56 AM   #8 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by Toppa_Toppa
Well, it depends on a lot of factors. But I do intend on moving back before retirement. If not moving back permamnetly, I'll be back and forth.
Care to discuss???
Old 03-07-2006, 08:57 AM   #9 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by fntsy19
i would love to go home but only if i have a relllll good job there cuz i ain't jumpin from the pot into the fire...
Have you ever thought about starting your own buisness?
Old 03-07-2006, 12:13 PM   #10 (permalink)
Freedom

Have you ever thought about starting your own buisness?
actually yes i have and still thinkin about it but i don't have the money right now..
Old 03-07-2006, 12:14 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 14,195
actually yes i have and still thinkin about it but i don't have the money right now..
small business loans hun.
Old 03-07-2006, 12:16 PM   #12 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by Skilzman
Right now going back to Trini is not an option for me.I dont think that I could go back there to live to be honest.
whyso?
Old 03-07-2006, 12:21 PM   #13 (permalink)
Freedom

Originally Posted by sharkbait
small business loans hun.
wha i want to open up is something big...i will need a lot of land i'm goin to talk to my uncle about it tho when i go home and see....
Old 03-07-2006, 12:23 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 14,195
wha i want to open up is something big...i will need a lot of land i'm goin to talk to my uncle about it tho when i go home and see....
well sweetheart, yuh have to start off small...yuh know dat right?
Old 03-07-2006, 12:25 PM   #15 (permalink)
Freedom

Originally Posted by sharkbait
well sweetheart, yuh have to start off small...yuh know dat right?
i mean its a recreation thing i want to open up