Are Things Really That Bad In Tnt?
I've been in Trinidad since September and I just love this country . YEAH there have been an uproar in killings and violence especially with the total number of murders for the year, but i still believe if you do the right thing and know your company then you'll be ok. and yes i know that innocent people get caught up too. But I still love this place and I just can't stay away. Don't get me wrong I do think that something needs to be done but i just get angry when i hear people saying that they're not going to Trinidad because its not safe anymore. I mean you just have to know what you're doing, where you're going etc and walk with god. The Government is kind of messed up and the police , well thats another topic.Am i wrong for feeling this way?
allyuh trickidadians need jesus.
Whose YO DADDY..^
Yes Trinidad is getting bad or should I say worse. I've seen it first hand. When you have utility service workers afraid to go into certain areas in the middle of the day because them boys blocking off the road so they can't pass and holding them up, you know it's bad. I feel a lot of the badness is uncalled for and it's just a culture that is escalating. Think about it, people renting guns in Trinidad to commit crimes. Even places where I used to feel a lil safe I before I now need to watch my back carefully. Also there is a lot of racket going on in Trinidad and I guess them boys see it as easy opportunity.
Jamaican Su'Flan
Considering how hard it was to get good smoke. I would have to say yes . As long as you aren't too flash you'll be ok. Most of those killing see to have been drug related.
I could be wrong but....
no one want to work hard anymore! They only want to take what other people got! We can never rise up!
This shit is stemming from american media and west indians following that shit and losing the culture they had where your neighbor might as well have been your family, it takes a village to raise a child. We need to stop the selfishness! Not just Trinidad but the whole Caribbean and the World, Black People need to stick together Peroid! |
Much of this criminality is concentrated in specific areas though. The vast majority of trinidad is still calm for the most part. But tnt is too small a country to have those badlands exist and it is inevitable that crime would spill out from the bad areas into the other areas. It doesn't help that the politicians don't seem to have a clue of how to run the country....despite all the wealth.
I was struck by the skyline of downtown port of spain..which has the look of a modern city with all those huge skyscrapers but it doesn't take you long to realize that its still very much a third world country. All you have to do is turn on your tap. |
Sweet like sugarcane
And, what is this about renting guns? That way the police can't even trace the bullet! ![]() |
ste madeline posse!
i would still rather live in trini. crime or no, i would rather live home and get involved in helping to stop the crime than complain and criticize without action.