Old 04-08-2003, 03:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Agent III1VI

Credits: 71
Exclamation Suspect Black Icons

Rosa Parks

What about the 17 year old single mother on public assistance who challenged the system of segregation back then. She was arrested and thrown in jail, among others. What made Rosa Parks act of defiance more credible? Maybe Rosa Parks had connections, and the fact that she was a member of the middle class and wasn't a single mom.

Louis Farrakan

Why did he and other NOI members conspire with the CIA to assassinate Malcolm X? Is it because Malocolm and Dr King were starting to converge their messages?

Farrakan nails racism to the wall here in the U.S. Why when questioned about slavery in Sudan enforced on Christian and traditional religious Africans by an Arabic-African regime, little is mentioned, much less public condemnation.

Thurgood Marshall

A former FBI informant who later becomes a supreme court justice.
Coincidence? What did he inform the FBI?

Jesse Jackson

Why was he one of the 1st on the scene when Dr King was assassinated?
Had blood on his shirt and everything.
I read that, in college he wasn't interested in sit-ins or protests.
What's up with using his influence to garner oil contracts in Nigeria with promises to influence American policy towards that country. How much influence was he talking about?
Old 04-08-2003, 05:46 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,694
Re: Suspect Black Icons

Originally posted by Phil
Rosa Parks

What about the 17 year old single mother on public assistance who challenged the system of segregation back then. She was arrested and thrown in jail, among others. What made Rosa Parks act of defiance more credible? Maybe Rosa Parks had connections, and the fact that she was a member of the middle class and wasn't a single mom.

Louis Farrakan

Why did he and other NOI members conspire with the CIA to assassinate Malcolm X? Is it because Malocolm and Dr King were starting to converge their messages?

Farrakan nails racism to the wall here in the U.S. Why when questioned about slavery in Sudan enforced on Christian and traditional religious Africans by an Arabic-African regime, little is mentioned, much less public condemnation.

Thurgood Marshall

A former FBI informant who later becomes a supreme court justice.
Coincidence? What did he inform the FBI?

Jesse Jackson

Why was he one of the 1st on the scene when Dr King was assassinated?
Had blood on his shirt and everything.
I read that, in college he wasn't interested in sit-ins or protests.
What's up with using his influence to garner oil contracts in Nigeria with promises to influence American policy towards that country. How much influence was he talking about?

OH PHILL WE AGREE ON 3 out of 4

I must respectfully disagree with Thurgood Marshall.

Born in Baltimore, Maryland on July 2, 1908, Thurgood Marshall was the grandson of a slave.After completing high school in 1925, Thurgood followed his brother, William Aubrey Marshall, at the historically black Lincoln University in Chester, Pennsylvania.In 1930, he applied to the University of Maryland Law School, but was denied admission because he was Black. This was an event that was to haunt him and direct his future professional life. Thurgood sought admission and was accepted at the Howard University Law School.

Marshall argued (and won) before the United States supreme court the land mark case of Brown v. The Board of Education, Topeka Kanas. This case overturned Plessy v. Ferguson were the court held blacks were seperate but equal.

Phil can you please link me on where you got info that Marshall was an FBI informant. This is one fact i did not know.

In my eyes.. this man was one of the Greatest.
Old 04-08-2003, 06:41 PM   #3 (permalink)

I would add Nelson Mandela to your list
Old 04-08-2003, 07:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Sugar Aloes

Sir Phil could you please direct me where this information can be found. PM if needed.Thank you kindly......
Old 04-08-2003, 09:35 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 3,023
Originally posted by Sugar Aloes
Sir Phil could you please direct me where this information can be found. PM if needed.Thank you kindly......
Re:Thurgood Marshall

http://www.duke.edu/~ldbaker/clippings/tgood.html

Re:Jesse Jackson

http://www.nationalcenter.org/P21NVW...ackson602.html

There is a wealth of information on the two subjects...the info on Rosa Parks and Louis Farrakhan are a bit harder to put your hands on online...

If Phil does not get back to you I will.
Old 04-09-2003, 01:17 AM   #6 (permalink)
Agent III1VI

Originally posted by Sugar Aloes

Thanks for the info Island.

Sugar Aloes,

Like Islandfantasy said, there's a ton of info on most of these people.
Most of this info I read or saw documentaries with independent investigations. The Rosa Parks info was a very short documentary(I thought I wrote it down somewhere). But I heard there was also an interview with the unknown single mother 'heroine' who was arrested. I cannot remember her name(see how bad misinformation can be)....it's like it just slipped my mind.

Trinibaje,

Nelson Mandela....Just like people still like R. Kelly......Nelson Mandela is still on my hero list along with Dr King, Malcolm(parted from his prejudice), Marcus Garvey, Kwame Toure(formerly Stokley Carmichal), Ghandi, Cheik Anta Diop and a long list of others. I prefer to cut him and Dr King alot of slack, He's human. The man was multi talented, he was a boxer, street wise former thug(kind of reminded me of Tupac) with an abundance of tenacity. He's earnestly and steadfastly trying to promote peace within his home continent along with Bishop Tutu. I know he has his faults but his values(in the global, and regional diplomatic sense) have been consistent. Okay, yes he had women on the side(Yes I know Winnie had a better excuse for cheating like she did..but she's suspect for the blood she has on her hands), but so did Martin. But they were both willing to die for their beliefs.

Jesse Jackson

The Jesse Jackson information was long so I pasted a peice of it.

http://www.worldnetdaily.com/news/ar...TICLE_ID=26790

Jackson appointed a Nigerian woman named Odusola Blessing Johnson to head up a new PUSH chapter in Houston, Texas, known as People United to Save Humanity in Nigeria. Why PUSH needed a chapter devoted to Nigeria, and why Jackson chose to base it in the capital of the U.S. oil industry, is a mystery. Ms. Johnson's PUSH chapter vanished from the Texas corporate registry within months of being established, just as the Nevada-registered front company San Francisco Oil had done the previous year. When I called the Houston office of Rainbow/PUSH in November 2001, I was told that William Paul headed Jackson's effort in Texas and that no one had ever heard of Ms. Johnson. But sources knowledgeable about the Nigerian oil ministry told me that Odusola Blessing Johnson had business ties to a man named Jackson Gaius-Obasecki, the marketing manager of Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC). Gauis-Obasecki was responsible for doling out lucrative oil contracts to friends and cronies. On May 29, 1999, the day the newly elected Nigerian president Olusegun Obasanjo was inaugurated, Gaius-Obaseki was promoted to group managing director of NNPC. It was a small world.

Farakhan

http://www.hartford-hwp.com/archives/32/041.html

Last edited by Phil; 04-09-2003 at 01:20 AM..
Old 04-09-2003, 01:42 AM   #7 (permalink)
Agent III1VI

I should have elaborated more on why I brought this up. My purpose was not to discredit these people. It may look like it on the surface, but my point is to promote thinking for oneself and finding leadership from within(to lead yourself and work with others in the common interest to better humanity). Too many times as a people we all look for this one person to rescue us or save us from whatever. No one man can do this. Only God can do this from within you( or us). I knwo I'll sound like I'm preaching, but anyway...I was reading in the old testament(Chronicles I think) about how the ancient Isrealites wanted a king. Before they had a king there was no human leadership for ancient Isreal. There were only judges throughout the districts to settle issues concerning the law of that time and place. The ancient Isrealites wanted to be like the other nations/communities of the world around them who had a king. Having a king was a big deal in that time and place. I guess not having one made them feel like orphans or something. God warned them over and over that a king would not be beneficial for them. They would have to dedicate some of their property to him(tax), be subject to members of his court(his administration) and show respect and honor to him in so many ways. But they wanted a king so bad, so God decided to oblige them and he gave them one. It just seems as if we as people don’t really know what we want and we think we do, then we get it and we’re not satisfied. Again, not trying to tear down anyone or produce answers(more questions lead to answers) to any problems at the moment but just trying to look at things from a different angle.
Old 04-09-2003, 08:29 AM   #8 (permalink)

At least the writer of the Thurgood article realizes that the FBI "memos" were written by the FBI, are one sided (i personally know how that goes ) and there is no offical writing of Thurgood regarding this relationship.

All your other so-called leaders are suspect to me too, I have a hard time respecting Mandela for anything.
Old 04-09-2003, 10:11 AM   #9 (permalink)
Sugar Aloes

Thank you both Sir Phil and Ms Fantasy.....
Old 04-09-2003, 10:34 AM   #10 (permalink)
Agent III1VI

Originally posted by trinibaje
At least the writer of the Thurgood article realizes that the FBI "memos" were written by the FBI, are one sided (i personally know how that goes ) and there is no offical writing of Thurgood regarding this relationship.

All your other so-called leaders are suspect to me too, I have a hard time respecting Mandela for anything.

I guess he's your 'R. Kelly'. :p

Here's some of your 'one sided' scribbled info.
http://foia.fbi.gov/marshall.htm
Old 04-09-2003, 10:52 AM   #11 (permalink)

I guess he's your 'R. Kelly'. :p

Here's some of your 'one sided' scribbled info.
http://foia.fbi.gov/marshall.htm

rather him than teifing lying mandela
Old 04-09-2003, 01:57 PM   #12 (permalink)
Agent III1VI

rather him than teifing lying mandela

hmmm..teifing, lying?

Mandela was not a lawyer.
Old 04-09-2003, 04:49 PM   #13 (permalink)

hmmm..teifing, lying?

Mandela was not a lawyer.
politicians lower on de totem pole

low blow :
Old 04-09-2003, 06:45 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 3,023
politicians lower on de totem pole

low blow :
Old 04-10-2003, 09:35 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally posted by Ilandfntsy
what you skinning you teet at... humph! you work fuh dem too : :