Old 08-02-2005, 09:23 PM   #1 (permalink)

'SUICIDE' is 'NOT' an 'OPTION'

Truly, I cannot speak for others.....but, no matter how bad things get with me KILLING MYSELF IS NOT AN OPTION!!!!

And, yes I know you can't judge peeps and all that...but I've been through major shyt in my life and yes, I've gotten a tad depressed..but never to that point!!!!

If you know someone who has suicidal tendencies....how do you deal with that individual?
Old 08-02-2005, 09:26 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 24,365
Truly, I cannot speak for others.....but, no matter how bad things get with me KILLING MYSELF IS NOT AN OPTION!!!!

And, yes I know you can't judge peeps and all that...but I've been through major shyt in my life and yes, I've gotten a tad depressed..but never to that point!!!!

If you know someone who has suicidal tendencies....how do you deal with that individual?
but abortion is.. funny how the world spins
Old 08-02-2005, 09:28 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Oneshot
but abortion is.. funny how the world spins

Listen here...when you get raped by some asshole who only thinks about his own f.uckin pleasure and not ah shyt about you....then talk to me about abortion!

When you get ah uterus and ovaries and breasts and ah vagina and all that....then talk to me about abortion!!!!

Matter ah fact...doh talk to me ahtal!!!
Old 08-02-2005, 09:38 PM   #4 (permalink)

Listen here...when you get raped by some asshole who only thinks about his own f.uckin pleasure and not ah shyt about you....then talk to me about abortion!

When you get ah uterus and ovaries and breasts and ah vagina and all that....then talk to me about abortion!!!!

Matter ah fact...doh talk to me ahtal!!!
i'm interested to know what you would tell people suffering from chronic pain..
Old 08-02-2005, 09:43 PM   #5 (permalink)

i'm interested to know what you would tell people suffering from chronic pain..

What would you tell someone in such pain?
I wouldn't know what to say to someone....most I could do it talk to them and listen to them....and try to help anyway I can.....and yes I know that once someone has made up his/her mind...all the talk in the world may or may not do a single thing
Old 08-02-2005, 09:49 PM   #6 (permalink)

What would you tell someone in such pain?
I wouldn't know what to say to someone....most I could do it talk to them and listen to them....and try to help anyway I can.....and yes I know that once someone has made up his/her mind...all the talk in the world may or may not do a single thing
that is the difficult part.. dealing with it on ur side when ur efforts are like shadows at sunrise.. fading away and nothing you can do bout it
Old 08-02-2005, 10:51 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 21,796
Trini Exhibitionist:

You ain't never see pressure like dem people in Grenada
http://grenada.paellaman.com/SauteursGrenada.php

So is easy for you to sound off on I-mix:
Check de Chapter on "Communal Suicide"
http://www.uwichill.edu.bb/bnccde/gr...papers/LH.html
Old 08-02-2005, 11:02 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by marabunta
Trini Exhibitionist:

My dear...it's not easy to sound off anywhere......I just saying that for me.....it's not an option....no matter how bad things get....
Old 08-02-2005, 11:04 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 14,224
My dear...it's not easy to sound off anywhere......I just saying that for me.....it's not an option....no matter how bad things get....
ok then.
Old 08-02-2005, 11:05 PM   #10 (permalink)

that is the difficult part.. dealing with it on ur side when ur efforts are like shadows at sunrise.. fading away and nothing you can do bout it

OOh I'm sure of it...but truly I have no intention to drive myself crazy if they do decide to go through with it
Old 08-03-2005, 12:08 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 58

Well if it was some posters that are on this site, I would wholeheartedly encourage them.
Old 08-03-2005, 12:12 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 14,224
Originally Posted by skbeeU
Well if it was some posters that are on this site, I would wholeheartedly encourage them.

i've had 2 friends who were suicidal and i tried to be there as much as possible, but one was doin it to really get some attention. i jus tell she to make sure and leave in de note dat i gettin she valuables.
Old 08-03-2005, 12:33 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sharkbait

i've had 2 friends who were suicidal and i tried to be there as much as possible, but one was doin it to really get some attention. i jus tell she to make sure and leave in de note dat i gettin she valuables.

Hey, nothing wrong with being a realist. I mean you can't take it with ya.
Old 08-03-2005, 12:41 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by marabunta
Trini Exhibitionist:

Whether it's "altruistic" or "anomic" suicide, it's still suicide. Its still boils down to giving-up. Quick question and what is the population of the "Carib" in Grenada or anywhere in the Caribbean? Suicide is population control and is in fact aiding your enemy. If you only kill yourself and not your enemy then you are doing your enemy a favor. Now the suicide bombers of today have take that sh*t to another level. They not only killing themselves but they are also killing what they perceived to be their enemy. Suicide is a coward’s way out.