Old 03-26-2004, 10:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
KingBea....

Credits: 1,779
Stupid is....

...Being ah or living in ah city that has the following...
--has the (I think) 52nd Richest person in the world as its Mayor. His estimated worth4.6 billion.

--Has the richest politician as its mayor.

--Has just, in the last 2-3 weeks allocated over 5.0 billion to build stadiums, Jets and 2012 olympics.

-- Has Not seen fit to allocate just $500,000,000.00 to probably solve or severely the holmless situation in this city.

-- Has to think and legislate about raising the Minimum wage from $5.10 to $7.10.

--Lost a MTA surplus of over $100,000,000.00

All this adds up to "Stupid"....Stupid, Stupid, Stupid.....We live in a Stupid city. Every year taxes get levied against us for all sorts $h!t which we cannot control. We will we see change, on our level. I'm sick and tired of watching "The Faboulous life of".... when i here of all the Millions in hollywood I get sick.... What else makes ya'll sick Imix, what can "our" Gov't can do for our society?
Old 03-26-2004, 12:02 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 36
we leave in a commerce driven city, where the rich people keep getting rich off the backs of the poor people.

The new 2.8 billion stadium is to house rich people who are not to comfortable in the home

They didn't lose the money they kept it to pay for executive bonuses and to subsidies train fares so the rich in LI, CT, and the surrounding boro's could have cheaper rail fares.
Old 03-26-2004, 03:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,424
Don't forget:

* Vetoed the $0.008 (that's 8/10ths of a penny) stock transfer tax, which could've generated hundreds of millions of dollars. These rich fcukahs keep chat bout it go drive away the stock market. What a load of unmitigated crap . When u buy something at the grocery store, u pay tax, and the store owner hadda pay de gov't he tax....but these rich devils cyaan pay half a fackin penny

* Waged a war on working ppl by jumping on every violation/fine, traffic and otherwise imaginable, u can think of....ticketing resting pregnant mothers with loitering....hovering over meters like vultures....wrong-side-parking tixx at 1 second past 7am

* Now forcing kids to repeat 3rd grade only to prop up the 4th-grade test scores (1 yr. from now: "see I improved test scores") when studies show this is detrimental to the damn children instead of dedicating monies for the extra-class and after-school education that have been shown to god-forbid actually help children

People, I nah guh 'tap chat this, the soul of a system that puts attainment of money as its goal will forever be as corrupt to the core as Satan himself

What can gov't do? They can start by doing better by kids i.e. put yur money where ur mouth is for more school programs, and by giving mandatory health care. A human being is sick, treat him and 'tap watch he wallet damnit
Old 03-26-2004, 08:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ball-in-Hand

Credits: 3,801
they can pay to have extra cops in schools but can't put a book in every class room, over crowdedness is still an issue, but we don't have to money because they are busy building stadiums and jails for our inner city youth, the ones who don't go to jail are shipped to Iraq....what the hell is happening to us.

we need to protest these problems.