Old 09-05-2005, 10:40 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,559
ST. VINCENT and the GRENADINES POLITICS

Who is Dr. Ralph GONSALVES GROOMING to be the NEXT Prime Minister of SVG for when he RETIRES???

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 09-10-2005 at 08:39 PM..
Old 09-05-2005, 10:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Vincy member

Credits: 25
He can groom whomever he wants. That person will have to pay his/her political dues.....There is none on the horizon I can see. I guess you saw his son returning home to take up a post in the AG's office.....
It will be a very difficult sell for Ralph. The succession has to be natural, not forced.
Old 09-05-2005, 10:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
VincySocaStar

Credits: 742
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Who is Dr. Ralph GONSALVES GROOMING to be the NEXT Prime Minister of SVG for when he RETIRES???
me
Old 09-05-2005, 10:58 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by General Trees
He can groom whomever he wants. That person will have to pay his/her political dues.....There is none on the horizon I can see. I guess you saw his son returning home to take up a post in the AG's office.....
It will be a very difficult sell for Ralph. The succession has to be natural, not forced.
Well, I see no one else but Camillo to GROOM for when he EXIT.

I have a STRONG feeling that is why Camillo is now in the AG office.

Glen Beache is not the ANSWER, but U NEVER know.
Old 09-05-2005, 10:58 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by shaun_jon
me
Tell me ah LIKKLE more about U.
Old 09-05-2005, 11:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
VincySocaStar

Tell me ah LIKKLE more about U.
is something that interest me, but is a lil too tough to commit to
Old 09-05-2005, 11:12 PM   #7 (permalink)

is something that interest me, but is a lil too tough to commit to
Why is it too TOUGH for you to COMMIT to the HIGHEST HONOR of the LAND, being the PRIME MINISTER??
Old 09-05-2005, 11:19 PM   #8 (permalink)
VincySocaStar

Why is it too TOUGH for you to COMMIT to the HIGHEST HONOR of the LAND, being the PRIME MINISTER??
cuz u have to give up personal life, family etc. and be a man of the people, fully committed and all the duties that come along with it.. and i think i can do all of that, but i jus not 100%
Old 09-05-2005, 11:27 PM   #9 (permalink)

cuz u have to give up personal life, family etc. and be a man of the people, fully committed and all the duties that come along with it.. and i think i can do all of that, but i jus not 100%
Well, KEEP an open mind; you just MIGHT one day TAKE up the CHALLENGE of MOVING the COUNTRY forward by becoming the Prime Minister.
Old 09-05-2005, 11:31 PM   #10 (permalink)
VincySocaStar

Well, KEEP an open mind; you just MIGHT one day TAKE up the CHALLENGE of MOVING the COUNTRY forward by becoming the Prime Minister.
so wat about u... any interest?
Old 09-05-2005, 11:40 PM   #11 (permalink)

so wat about u... any interest?
I have GREAT INTEREST.

I should be working towards my POLITICAL SCIENCE degree, soon.

I idea of walking the halls of campus were in my IMMEDIATE plans, but I decide on taking up that chore starting....uhm.....soon.
Old 09-05-2005, 11:59 PM   #12 (permalink)
VincySocaStar

i thought of doing that too, jus that i would have perfered doin it UWI
Old 09-06-2005, 12:04 AM   #13 (permalink)

i thought of doing that too, jus that i would have perfered doin it UWI
Well, if the OPPORTUNITY presents itself in your NECK of the WOODS, that is if you're TRULY INTERESTED, maybe it is something that you should LOOK into.
Old 09-06-2005, 08:15 AM   #14 (permalink)
Vincy member

Credits: 25
A political leader MUST have CHARISMA. You can't acquire charisma...you either have it or you don't.....Eustace lacks charisma. No amt. of schooling can prepare you for that job.
Old 09-06-2005, 09:26 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by General Trees

doesn't mean he has political ambitions