whatating
Credits: 2,620
So wait....VP?
Are u one of those 'light-skinned' black people who overcompenstate there activism because they feel a little less on the melanin side?
I just asking? |
Credits: 140,790
whatating
Did you STEREOTYPE MALCOLM to be on the DARKER SIDE? Did you STEREOTYPE WEB DUBOIS to be on the DARKER SIDE? Did you STEREOTYPE HUEY NEWTON to be on the DARKSIDE? Well, DOH STEREOTYPE de POWA of de VINCY. THE POWA of de VINCY is PAN AFRICANIST to de BONE. What does COMPLEXION has to do with being a PAN AFRICANIST? |
whatating
B doan be predictable, I already went through my list of pan-africanists and I KNEW you would come back with them. Now out of that list you named, most if not all of them toned down their venom upon getting more 'knowledge' but you seem to be stuck in your ways. |
WEB DUBOIS NEVER ever TONED down his ACT....he was an INTELLECTUAL and a PAN AFRICANIST until his death in GHANA. MALCOLM did not TONE his ACT....he became more AWARE after he went to MECCA....came back to the USA and STARTED his own ISLAMIC practice. He was still the PASSIONATE ORATOR. De POWA of VINCY will not TONE DOWN his ACT....the MORE KNOWLEDGE he GAINS the MORE PASSIONATE he becomes.' Ohhhhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhh |
whatating
There is this movie that was made back in the 70's called
"The Spook Who Sat By The Door" ![]() There is this light-skinned black dude in it who the main character wanted him to rob a bank by passin for white. The way he was going on in da movie partner was ready for the war mehson. Same thing in Spike Lee's movie "Bamboozled" where, MC Search played the light-skinned member of the "Mau-Maus". Partna was amped like a mudda. I does just find the whole ting humorous. |
Salsero de pura cepa
Credits: 713
whatating
As much as I big up Dubois ask him who he was living around with in New England and where his French Huguenot ancestry came from. Dubois had his issues as well, maybe that's why him and Garvey never got along. Newton became an addict yes but his speeches were more on black upliftment and pride and not white man dis n dat. If you say you getting the knowledge get it right |
whatating
This is my issue with so called 'activists' as yourself and other members like "Bandele, etc."
I am ALL for activism and black pride and the like BUT if it is at the cost of belittling another race then that is the height of bullshit. This strategy is outdated and ridiculous. And yes I am saying that THIS is what YOU do Oh yeeeeeeeah |
whatating
Maaaan I ain diggin up no damn thread. You do it all the time man. The true way to do things is to spead knowledge through showing ppl another way of thinking. You, my bredda, force people to isolate themselves from ever having any interest in checking shit.
e.g. How you belittle some islands in preference to St. Vincent, KL over other artists etc. In other words you ain helping the cause you keeping it back. It's like nobody doan take you serious boss. |
It SEEMS like this is GROUNDHOG DAY. My POSITION on KL has ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to do with any other ARTIST becaue it doesn't MATTER what others say about the artists they SUPPORT, I am still going to DEMONSTRATE why KEvin is this and why KEvin is that. Moreover, like I have STATED over and over on this site, before I even came to this SITE, these people were using VILE and VICIOUS COMMENTS towards the MAN.....all because he SIGNED with ATLANTIC RECORDS. So what were their EXCUSES then for BEHAVING in that MANNER towards the KING of MAINSTREAM SOCA? PARTNER, U NEED to LQQK at the ENTIRE picture when or if you're TRYING to be EVEN HANDED in your APPROACH when dealing on this issue....right now the PRACTICE has ESCAPED your BEING. |
mi nuh cater to bad-mind
Credits: 72
Again the simple minded amongst us have to equate Pan-Afrikanism and Black Supremacy.To equate me to a Black Supremacist is to say the only way the Afrikan race can progress is the destruction or the eradication of the white race. I preach in the empowerment of the Afrikan race and the kind of empowerment that comes from within. |