Credits: 3,018
School Uniforms
Those of you with kids and those that plan to have them, do you prefer school uniforms? Do you think that public school children should have a choice?
Credits: 9,292
I believe that school uniforms should be worn up until high school. I wore school uniforms until JHS and it didn't bother me. I was more focused on my school work and not fashion (that was all it was about for me in HS) and also helped me when I was late for class cause my shirts would have already be ironed out for the week
Bes' Wife Status
Credits: 420
I believe in uniforms. My daughter will be going to private school from September(fantasy...ah sendin she by we boy SAM!!!!). I wore uniform up until High School, it wasn't a problem to me (Red Blazer scene...ent Ms. Fantasy), once I hit public school it was like an entirely diffrent world....everyone tried to flex like they were in a music video!!!!! Parents letting these kids today get to carried away, no chance to be kids. Public or Private, ah find uniforms is the way to go.
DEFINITELY
In my opinion, uniforms eliminates the competitionand rivalry among the children, helps them become more responsible and reflects value and self respect. I think the teachers should wear them as well. Nowadays the teachers are younger and its cool to be playing with a tongue ring in your mouth while you are conducting a class! I hate to see the children boys especially with they pants hanging to dey knees, shoelace not tied, cap turn to the back, etc. As for the girls...too much to write...but just for an example...one day I was walking my son to school and one Junior High school child was in front of me, she dropped something and when she bent down to pick it up I saw that she had on hipsters and thongs I think that our children are a relection of us and what we instill in them...so while it is not entirley their fault, its not much else we could do because from generation to generation there is less guidance...not to mention children making children anyhoo. Furthermore...in regard to uniforms...I am totally for it...and NO Public Schools should not be excluded...I don't believe children should have choices(such as those). I've heard parents argue that it takes away from the childs individuality...I have no idea how when all of dem want to wear de same thing anyway I am just so disgusted with the whole school ting anyway...so ah done! ![]() Last edited by luvpunch; 04-16-2003 at 01:01 PM.. |
Credits: 1,709
the way these young girls flashing skin and young boys looking sloppy, they should be in damn prison outfits!
i'm all for it (even though i never had 2 wear uniforms). besides it looks nicer and when u dress up at times it makes u feel good. also less worrying for the kids social status if they don't have the latest 'in style' clothing. can focus on school. the stats r out. ny state average high school graduation age is 21. i finished college at that age 6 yrs ago. scary salt |
21 YEARS OF PERFECTION
Credits: 125
What I would love to still wear a uniform right now.
I would not have to worry about what to wear to work in the morning. As for my son he gonna wear a uniformeven if de school he going to don't have no uniforms. And if he don't like he can go and get a job and buy his own clothes. |
Credits: 594
I favor school uniforms, lets just say I wish they had it for college!!! Its cost effective, it eliminates looking for something to put on, and its neat!!!
Credits: 1,109
VERY WELL SAID |
21 YEARS OF PERFECTION
Credits: 125
Suga Apple, I know I crazy but that is what my boy will have to do.:angel1
He gotta work for what he want. ![]() |
The Prophet
Credits: 278
i am for the wearing of school uniforms, at least in trini anyway. i would go into more detail but i cyahn type too well today.
ThE pOsT JaCkInG aSsAsSiN
Credits: 1,092
Credits: 56
I think that it is the best thing that ever happened. It cut backs on the amount of clothes that you have to wash, you can ID the kids were they belong or dont belong and it cuts out the fighting over style and fashion.
Credits: 5,606
Credits: 124
Re: School uniforms
I definitely believe in school kids wearing uniforms. I wore a uniform from grade 1 though high school and then I went to a catholic high school (for the my freshman year) and although we didn't have to wear uniforms at the time, we had to follow a strict dress code. I think this is the best alternative possible for financial reasons and also for keeping our young people well grounded and focused on education rather than fashion.
Fed up of PPL around de world view'n de Caribbean as just beaches and pina colada's!!
Discrimination...west indian restaurants

I would not have to worry about what to wear to work in the morning.