Old 04-16-2003, 05:41 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,802
Post say whatttt???

BAGHDAD, IRAQ—Reflecting on his time as Iraq's president in a pre-taped television address, Saddam Hussein expressed pride Tuesday that, despite the success of the U.S. invasion and the civilian casualties it has inflicted, he still has killed far more Iraqis than President Bush.

http://www.theonion.com/onion3914/saddam_proud.html

Old 04-16-2003, 05:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
D'Only1

what the hell wrong with this picture. What is his purpose in life again????? Poor he
Old 04-16-2003, 05:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE

Credits: 1,744
hey hey enough of dat war talk...
Old 04-16-2003, 05:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 576
hmmm..interesting, given that I haven't heard about any appearances from Saddam since his last video tape. Not doubting that Saddam has killed and tortured scores of his people, but I'm not sure how credible this article is. Did anyone hear about any recent videotapes cuz I haven't.
Old 04-16-2003, 05:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
One Eye Monster Inc..

Credits: 1,782
Originally posted by classyivy1
hmmm..interesting, given that I haven't heard about any appearances from Saddam since his last video tape. Not doubting that Saddam has killed and tortured scores of his people, but I'm not sure how credible this article is. Did anyone hear about any recent videotapes cuz I haven't.
I agree cause I doh speak arabic.. So I can't tell who voice I hearin the gov't translater which will just be brainwashing the ppl again...
Old 04-16-2003, 08:54 PM   #6 (permalink)
D'Only1

Originally posted by Desperado
I agree cause I doh speak arabic.. So I can't tell who voice I hearin the gov't translater which will just be brainwashing the ppl again...
you know, what you've said is so true. From what I understand that Arabic dialect that they speak is one that is very hard to translate. So only God alone knows what them people putting in we head. And as for that translator voice, why it always louder than sadam own. Let the real muslims hear what he saying to translate too nah. I sick of this war. Steuppppsss:
Old 04-16-2003, 09:04 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 9,305
Yo, I really doh know what to believe in regards with this war anymore....I am sure 30 years from now stories are going to come out and we will be like
Old 04-17-2003, 12:45 AM   #8 (permalink)
For the Love of Music!!!

Credits: 187
Don't take it seriously. The onion.com is a parody site. It doesn't report real news.
Old 04-17-2003, 12:58 AM   #9 (permalink)
Empress at large

Credits: 532
Sounds like American propoganda to me.
Old 04-17-2003, 09:40 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,718
Gee Dawg is right. ALL NEWS ON THE ONION WEBSITE IS HUMOR. Take NONE of it seriously. Been around since 1997.

salt
Old 04-17-2003, 03:44 PM   #11 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 576
Red face

Classic reason why you have to analyze everything you read especially where this war is concerned.