Old 05-31-2006, 03:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,029
Rape Atrocities in da Congo

http://www.cnn.com/2006/WORLD/africa...ar/index.html/

http://www.cnn.com/2006/WORLD/africa...ape/index.html
Old 05-31-2006, 03:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
Alliouagana Garveyite

Credits: 2,203
*speechless*

Elq i doh even know what to seh i so shocked it go take me a while to comment on this
Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness

Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne)
Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement
Old 05-31-2006, 03:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
The Key

Credits: 1,042
that's terrible.
Old 05-31-2006, 05:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,029
Originally Posted by soca_souljah
*speechless*

Elq i doh even know what to seh i so shocked it go take me a while to comment on this

truss me..i felt de same way...ah couldn't even cut and paste de text...........
Old 05-31-2006, 06:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Credits: 712
So sad.
Old 06-01-2006, 12:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Credits: 712
Related
The Deadliest War In The World

Simmering conflict in Congo has killed 4 million people since 1998, yet few choose to cover the story. TIME looks at a forgotten nation--and what's needed to prevent the deaths of millions more

By SIMON ROBINSON, VIVIENNE WALT
Posted Sunday, May 28, 2006

Sitting on a bed in a refugee camp in Katanga, a cursed province in the Democratic Republic of Congo (formerly Zaïre), Mukeya Ulumba, 28, recounts the epic losses she has suffered in recent months. Several of her relatives and neighbors were killed when antigovernment rebels stormed their village last November, moving from house to house in a murder spree that lasted for hours. Ulumba and her husband managed to flee with their four children, leaving behind their life's possessions, a ravaged community of torched houses and the bloodied corpses of family members and friends. Now Ulumba is struggling to save another life: that of her 6-month-old son Amoni Mutombo. The baby lies whimpering in a clinic run by the aid organization Doctors Without Borders. His belly is distended by malnutrition, and although he appears to be in pain, he has no energy to cry. A nurse tries for half an hour to inject antibiotics into Amoni's twiglike arm, its wrinkled skin wrapped loosely around the bones. Without the drugs, he will die, wasting away from starvation.... more