Old 03-13-2005, 10:20 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 21,796
Radio Station projecting Yankee Female Cultural attitudes in T&T

I thought Cable TV and Movies did that job already:
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index...on?id=66713692
Old 03-20-2005, 12:59 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 24
interesting article...sorta like the premise that everything foreign is best...stueps...i thought we in trini got over that "massa" mentality years ago (from the days of Eric...with the stopping of importation of foreign goods and the development of our industries to what they are today, in a way,developing a sence of self reliance that we in TnT are proud of ) but this station even tho might seem like a good idea on paper is clearly a step in the wrong direction...
Old 03-20-2005, 01:12 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 124
Women, in Trinidad and Tobago, and indeed the wider Caribbean, have been wearing the pants in the house for so long that men, most of us anyway, have come to take it for granted.
Well, I have to admit that this part is true (not for all Caribbean men, though)
Old 03-20-2005, 08:39 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 19,778

I eh know nah...yuh know how dey stay already...tryin to handle next people affairs before dey study dey own

And how de ass it so easy to get radio license in TNT...I doh feel anymore non soca stations need to be added to de airwaves period...but dats just my