Old 07-19-2005, 06:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Humbled

Credits: 520
Pork eaters only (if u have weak belly do not enter)

http://www.leafpile.com/TravelLog/Ro...er/Pig/Pig.htm
Old 07-19-2005, 07:01 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 32
Talking hmm...........

I do not eat pork but I find this post and link very entertaining!
good stuff..........kudos!
Old 07-19-2005, 08:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
daweh

Credits: 211
wah wrong with wah u show they ? ah pig gettin killed ?
Old 07-19-2005, 09:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
Satisfaction Facilitator

Credits: 1,322
Originally Posted by point-man
wah wrong with wah u show they ? ah pig gettin killed ?
dats what i'm saying...
Old 07-19-2005, 10:11 PM   #5 (permalink)

well just like cow. chicken and goat dem have to dead and skinned before we can eat them.
Old 07-19-2005, 10:46 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 24,387
pretty interesting.. but most people try to hit the pig with a hammer.. cause when they cut the pig's neck the meat becomes tougher..
Old 07-19-2005, 10:59 PM   #7 (permalink)
BIG_KEV

Credits: 219
mmmmm....he's gonna be tasty
Old 07-19-2005, 11:01 PM   #8 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

Credits: 5,019
reminds me of gutting scores of chickens on my cousins farm.
same unblinking brutality, cutting the head off letting the carcass flap around and the vocal chords let out bubbly squeals. then deftly dipping the still twitchig body into boiling water quickly to ease the ripping off of all the feathers. it made me think at anyrate. (luv that chicken from popeys!)
Old 07-19-2005, 11:16 PM   #9 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 636
is this supposed to make me reconsider eating pork
Old 07-20-2005, 09:41 AM   #10 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,342
Well, they certainly did some things differently than we did (I grew up it the country). But I stop eating pork from 17..personal decision...not gruel.
Old 07-20-2005, 11:17 AM   #11 (permalink)
Man ah bad man!!

Credits: 144
Originally Posted by Oneshot
pretty interesting.. but most people try to hit the pig with a hammer.. cause when they cut the pig's neck the meat becomes tougher..
Well, it's not just because the meat could get tough...they do that because of the fact that a pig so strong, that if you just try to cut it's throat without a good knock out blow to the head, you could end up wrestling with the pig, and never be able to kill it.

P.S. That was experience talking.
Old 07-20-2005, 06:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,848
Originally Posted by rasta19
Well, it's not just because the meat could get tough...they do that because of the fact that a pig so strong, that if you just try to cut it's throat without a good knock out blow to the head, you could end up wrestling with the pig, and never be able to kill it.

P.S. That was experience talking.

Now that is a funny thought.........Rasta wrestlin pig
Old 07-20-2005, 06:38 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 170
i was thinking the same thing.
Old 07-20-2005, 06:47 PM   #14 (permalink)
Humbled

Credits: 520
Originally Posted by sk gyal
is this supposed to make me reconsider eating pork
not a tall. shine u lips up wid dem pork chops ha ha ha
Old 07-20-2005, 07:55 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 162
Originally Posted by CaribNVA
not a tall. shine u lips up wid dem pork chops ha ha ha
u know my religion doh eat pork
but ummm u better cut me a piece, cuz i not dat religious