Old 08-23-2005, 08:29 PM   #1 (permalink)

The POLICE...Mr. CHARLIE...PoPo

Well...there's something new in the city of Toronto...where the police can just pull aside any BLACK MAN and interrogate him in view of the EXCESSIVE GUN VIOLENCE IN THE CITY LATELY.

Today...at the mall...I witnessed a cop just walked up to a teenager just standing around waiting on his friends...drapped him up..and dragged him to the squad car....

Now...if the kid were being a pest or mouthing off...ok...but lawd...

WHAT IS THIS WORLD COMING TOOO or HAS COME TOO?

It's so sad!
Old 08-24-2005, 11:49 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,663
Toronto

Well...there's something new in the city of Toronto...where the police can just pull aside any BLACK MAN and interrogate him in view of the EXCESSIVE GUN VIOLENCE IN THE CITY LATELY.

So they will now use the rise in gun violence as the latest excuse to profile a group of people. Funny though beacuse statistics show that the majority of petafiles and serial killers are Caucasian males yet I don't see them being harrassed at playgrounds etc, they are never profiled as a group.
Old 08-24-2005, 11:53 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 19,798

Racial profiling has been going on here for years. It is usually just covered up as something else to avoid any press coverage (not that they care anyway) You shoulda had a video camera to tape them...because that is the only time it gets any attention. I cyah stand dem damn pigs...always out to harass people...yet de real criminals running wild...but most of the police forces are headed by undercover criminals anyway...so wha yuh go do?

Today...at the mall...I witnessed a cop just walked up to a teenager just standing around waiting on his friends...drapped him up..and dragged him to the squad car....

It's so sad!
Old 08-24-2005, 12:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Jedi Saltfish Eater

Credits: 546

It's so sad!

that reminds me of my first day in New york (Manhattan). i got arrested for using a pay phone on the corner!!!
Old 08-24-2005, 12:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
LiBrAzzz rule ;)

Credits: 30
:shout:

it really iz sad wat our city has come 2...
Old 08-24-2005, 12:48 PM   #6 (permalink)
PTM
Stolen from Africa

Credits: 251
I don't agree with racial profiling, however in the last few months, it has been quite scary to be Black in Toronto. You have to be afraid of the cops and your fellow Black young males. If the cops don't get you to harass you, some young Black thug is going to shoot you. Young Blacks find themselves between a rock and a hard place.

At this point, racial profiling should be on the back burner while we find ways to tackle the violence within our community. Black owned nightclubs and bars are suffering, because some of us refuse to go to them out of fear that we may not live come back home.
Old 08-25-2005, 04:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 3,339
Cops just doing their job.

If Toronto Gets Rid of All......
Old 08-27-2005, 01:14 AM   #8 (permalink)
Just BEING Me

Credits: 166
Originally Posted by p'tanimas
I don't agree with racial profiling, however in the last few months, it has been quite scary to be Black in Toronto. You have to be afraid of the cops and your fellow Black young males. If the cops don't get you to harass you, some young Black thug is going to shoot you. Young Blacks find themselves between a rock and a hard place.

At this point, racial profiling should be on the back burner while we find ways to tackle the violence within our community. Black owned nightclubs and bars are suffering, because some of us refuse to go to them out of fear that we may not live come back home.
Agreed.