Old 01-10-2007, 08:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Credits: 624
pls explain...

i was just watching fnc (i kno, i kno) and they were talking abt bush' plan to send more troops to iraq...of course the talking heads are gonna spin it and say that this its iraq's own fault that they can't take care of themselves and the us has to do this but what i can't understand is how he is able to push this through without the backing of Congress, the House or even public opinion? i kno i saw pelosi vowing not to send more tropps but the way it was reported, it's a done deal...how is this so?
Old 01-10-2007, 08:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 3,340
Cool

Originally Posted by cOcKbAcKnRoLL View Post
i was just watching fnc (i kno, i kno) and they were talking abt bush' plan to send more troops to iraq...of course the talking heads are gonna spin it and say that this its iraq's own fault that they can't take care of themselves and the us has to do this but what i can't understand is how he is able to push this through without the backing of Congress, the House or even public opinion? i kno i saw pelosi vowing not to send more tropps but the way it was reported, it's a done deal...how is this so?
The Constitution says presidents need the freedom to defend the nation, but the nation needs to be reassured that presidents aren’t destroying the personal freedoms the Constitution guarantees.

During wartime, the president's powers are expanded.
Old 01-10-2007, 08:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Credits: 624
Originally Posted by Dutty View Post
The Constitution says presidents need the freedom to defend the nation, but the nation needs to be reassured that presidents aren’t destroying the personal freedoms the Constitution guarantees.

During wartime, the president's powers are expanded.
so they're expanded to the point where he can override his own gov't and forcefully send more troops over??? there's no way the gov't can challenge this???
Old 01-11-2007, 06:18 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 21,854
Originally Posted by cOcKbAcKnRoLL View Post
so they're expanded to the point where he can override his own gov't and forcefully send more troops over??? there's no way the gov't can challenge this???
You watching WHITE RULING CLASS Democracy in Action......

.......pull up a chair and breakout the Popcorn

YOU AINT PART OF THE DECISION MAKING!