Old 08-12-2008, 08:18 AM   #1 (permalink)

Personal Finances Thread

Savings Calculator - U.S. News & World Report

Savings calculator
Old 08-19-2008, 10:51 AM   #2 (permalink)

Millionaires in the making - Aug. 18, 2008

Millionaires in the making
Old 08-19-2008, 10:53 AM   #3 (permalink)

Average young household:

Ryan and Hope Wells - Millionaires in the Making
Old 08-20-2008, 03:21 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Oneshot View Post
Since bear sterns fell, i have mixed sentiment on receiving company stock as bonus. What is your preference
Old 08-20-2008, 03:53 PM   #5 (permalink)

it sounds good to retire at 40 but you really have to stop living until 40 to accomplish it. meaning all you do is work and sleep. i have plans to retire early as well but i rather enjoy life while i'm young rather than when i'm old.
Old 08-20-2008, 03:54 PM   #6 (permalink)

Since bear sterns fell, i have mixed sentiment on receiving company stock as bonus. What is your preference
i would rather have the cash like everyone else but given the company im with i wouldnt mind the stock.
Old 08-20-2008, 08:14 PM   #7 (permalink)

CASH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Couple years ago meh stock was in the 60s, now the blasted thing in the 20s. I still stewing over that because it makes a BIGGGGG difference. On the flip side Uncle Sam does well take me to town on the taxes on that cash.
Old 08-25-2008, 02:31 PM   #8 (permalink)

How Much House Can You Afford? (Real Estate: Personal Finance) at SmartMoney.com

how much house can you afford..

i am so sub prime not even funny