Amitabha
Credits: 158
Somebody tell me where!?
We are at the Brink of another world war Within the Last three days 30 some odd US soldiers died in violent uprising Let’s not talk about the countless innocent Iraq’s that they may have killed that the Media does not show us….All this for reasons that the American people are still unclear of We have global warming, Diseases, Famine Where is our future!? Where is our children’s future? At this point do you think there is any reversal of things? This presidential election will only yield the lesser of two evils in my eyes.........Or the greater for that matter, who knows!? When I take a look at what’s happening in the world today I just have to ask myself Where is our future? |
TRiNi TiL aH Die...
Credits: 348
Re: Our Future... Do you see it!?
we doh have one... no way anybody could expect peace... especially not de hypocritical usa... dem creatin de war... an claimin tuh want tuh bring peace... sometimes ah wonder why ah want tuh be in de fbi... how ah could want tuh serve under a nation... dat creatin havoc around de world.. fuh personal benefit... granted... not everybody in de government is corrupt... look how much lies we get in juss four years... whey osama??? he still out dey... saddam captured... buh whey his weapons... tuh de us he was a corrupt ruler... buh he kept peace in iraq... now look endless chaos... an his weapons of mass destruction??? still cyah find dem... haile salassie i was a corrupt ruler.. in de us eyepoint... buh dem never went out tuh capture he... castro is a corrupt ruler in de us eyes... yet he still rulin cuba... what saddam had was so crucial??? oil... everybody entitled tuh dey votes an what not... buh livin in florida... whey jeb bush is governor... an livin in a country whey papa bush runnin... an ah say runnin cuz ah fine bush jr too schupid tuh be makin he own decisions... ah find de future goh be very dim... is believed de world will end dec 23 2012... supposedly because of a collision... buh in all honesty... we as a people will cause our own death.. because we are a greedy people... |
Visuals, i can't help tracking the daily goings on in Iraq either and times like this can really seem gloomy. Still, i refuse to give up hope. If is only because i know that the world is a much older place than most of us realize and as sad as things are, things do change....that is an undeniable truth...perhaps the only one. The way i look at it there are always numerous forces at play in the world and whether or not we know it, a new world is created everyday and in this world there are countless opportunities to have a positive impact, even if those opportunities are small. i say keep trying to see things in a global context, find things on which you can have an impact and do your very best while encouraging those around you to do the same.
i know it may not sound like much but as people of African descent who have gone through so much and have survived (and in many cases thrived), we should not lack hope, determination and courage. |
Amitabha
I hear you It’s hard sometimes though, when you see another death and think of the countless possibilities on which both sides can retaliate. I’ve always said to people if there is to be another World War………….. Then it started since September 2001. Nothing happens overnight, and the events that happened since then are all underlining causes of the BIGGER PICTURE… A picture we have yet to see. If such is the Faith of man there is nothing we can do However I totally agree with you when you said *quoted* I say keep trying to see things in a global context, find things on which you can have an impact and do your very best while encouraging those around you to do the same *end quote* I disagree when you said it may not sound like much Because horse!! That is exactly what I think we need to do while remaining true to GOD, ourselves, family, and friends. Respect! Visuals~ |
Amitabha
Re: Re: Our Future... Do you see it!?
Indeed! ![]() |
I 1 2 B D 1 2 4 Q
Credits: 642
There's a lot we can do and there's nothing we can do. So just do and say what you can today. Because the day the Jews and the Muslims make peace...it will be the beginning of the end. |
Visuals & Silk - i hear allyuh but i wouldn't say 9/11/2001 was the "start" of another world war. As unforgettably horrific as the events of that day were, they too had a context and an history.
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE
Credits: 1,735
Re: Our Future... Do you see it!?
It appears that your cry is directed at one country in particular which has constantly has it hands in foreign lands for it's own selfish benefits.....the history of the world is replete with those who commit heinous acts against humanity again for their self interests.....to often we are reticent and lament on the what if's....it's time to let our voices be heard and avail our future with any and all tangible means.... |
Amitabha
True, but I still say one thing leads to another, either directly or indirectly *Events as I can remember and in no particular order… feel free to stick in what ever I may have missed* -Sep 11th 2001 = Bombing of WWC -US retaliation Bombing with support of world powers -Korea refusing inspection with nuclear weapons program -The French against war on Iraq -Blackout of 2002 *although they said it was power failure I refuse to believe it. Maybe it was who knows…. All I remember is people being scared as hell and blaming alkida* -Continued bombings of US embassies overseas -Terrorist Bombing is Spain -Uprising in Fallujah ‘still causing countless deaths of innocent people’ All coincidental? I think not. It’s a domino effect and it’s just a matter of time. The super powers that aid the US in its “fight against terror” will all be waiting for their share of the pie…. Kinda like robbing a bank of its money (OIL) then dividing the difference (PROFIT FROM OIL) It can really get serious if these same super powers (The United Kingdom, Japan etc) start to disagree on who should get a bigger piece of that pie. Iraqis can hardly defend themselves against attack. However the UK, Korea, and Japan surely can…….. THINK ABOUT IT!!!!! I’m just looking at the things that happened and what could happen as a result That’s just my take:) Visuals~ |