Old 05-06-2003, 09:57 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,721
the next big thing

we saw the boom of the industrial revolution, the agricultural revolution and now among the technological revolution. does any1 want to take a shot at guessing what the next revolution will be?

i think the scientifical revolution may be exploding in the next 10 - 15 years. science has always been integral through the changes of time, but i wonder if the most advanced is to come.

salt
Old 05-06-2003, 12:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,129
Aren't we already going through some sort of Scientifical revolution with the development of cloning, life extension, search for "fountain of youth", "designing your own baby", etc...
Old 05-06-2003, 01:06 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,721
Originally posted by Socaboy
Aren't we already going through some sort of Scientifical revolution with the development of cloning, life extension, search for "fountain of youth", "designing your own baby", etc...
we are going through a scientifical revolution and as i stated 'has always been integral through the changes of time'. i'm wondering if it will really go top speed as new discoveries, cure's 4 sickness, space exploration and so on. thatz what i mean by really booming. my question is what do u guys think will be the next wave?

salt