Old 02-26-2005, 04:55 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 158
"New World"was Discovered By people who look like me!

although it is not historicaly stated by many there are strong evidence that support that the islands of the caribeans and americans was first viewed by africans not europeans or asian, or native americans... but beforei list some of the evidence that i found i would like to know how yall feel about this topic.. wether yu agree or disagree..
Old 02-26-2005, 05:15 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 39,080
Originally Posted by D socarat
although it is not historicaly stated by many there are strong evidence that support that the islands of the caribeans and americans was first viewed by africans not europeans or asian, or native americans... but beforei list some of the evidence that i found i would like to know how yall feel about this topic.. wether yu agree or disagree..
Yeah I'm doing a course in World History and it was part of our reading. What I gathered (when I was concentrating on what I was reading) was that it was mostly accidental I think? No it was that it wasn't for commercial purposes as was done with the Europeans. Yeah I think that's it.
Old 02-26-2005, 06:10 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 186,226
Before you GUYS get ah LIKKLE GIDDY, I suggest that you CLICK on the LINK below.

SOMEONE DISCOVERED the WORLD, I WONDER WHO IT IS?????
Old 02-26-2005, 06:53 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Before you GUYS get ah LIKKLE GIDDY, I suggest that you CLICK on the LINK below.

funny how all of a sudden things changed from columbus to native american now the Asians ..... but your right that the standard view point out rite now that asians were here first but i think that is a "Dominate ideology" which is now used to prevent the truth from bein told ......

i personaly agree with this thesis the Galdwin thesis: first people in americans was asians from Africa.

1st African
Old 02-26-2005, 06:56 PM   #5 (permalink)

furthermore i dont take everyting to heart that i see on internet i do my maccoin through various books.... mabe a . org site but def not .com!

http://www.cwo.com/~lucumi/vansertima.html

but if we must do web sites here

ps the author Van Sertima book is good call "they came before columbus"

Last edited by D socarat; 02-26-2005 at 07:05 PM..
Old 02-26-2005, 07:41 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 29,993
so why we doh have chinese statues in Mexico or Brazil?
Old 02-26-2005, 08:23 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 8,877
?

We dont have chinese statues but we do have Pyramids like in egypt.
Old 02-27-2005, 02:15 AM   #8 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,604
If you are referring to the Olmec then you are right.
Africans (we'll just use that term for now) did have well documented travel to the "New World" before Cris Colon.
Old 02-27-2005, 02:21 AM   #9 (permalink)
Custom User Title

Credits: 2,315
Christopher Culo discovered a civilized, advanced world for the Europeans only that outpaced Europe at the time..
Old 03-03-2005, 06:07 PM   #10 (permalink)
Home

Credits: 2,660
Originally Posted by Oneshot
so why we doh have chinese statues in Mexico or Brazil?
Thank you, caus eif i read right, and ill have to go back to get the info, but in many of the temples in south AMERICA there are depictions of African travelers on the walls interior
Old 03-09-2005, 05:08 PM   #11 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Credits: 1,002
I doubt it. The earliest remains ever found on the islands seem to be of Amazonian indigenous populations.
Old 03-09-2005, 07:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

His claims have been shot down as well.
Debunking Menzies
Gavin’s Fantasy Land, 1421: The Year China ...

Last edited by Otorongo; 03-09-2005 at 07:34 PM..
Old 03-09-2005, 08:28 PM   #13 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

furthermore i dont take everyting to heart that i see on internet i do my maccoin through various books.... mabe a . org site but def not .com!

http://www.cwo.com/~lucumi/vansertima.html

but if we must do web sites here

ps the author Van Sertima book is good call "they came before columbus"
Ivan Van Sertima's theories have never held up to serious scrutiny.

Robbing Native American Cultures: Van Sertima's Afrocentricity and the Olmecs

Goodbye Columbus? The Pseudohistory of Who Discovered America
Plant Evidence for Contact Between Africa and the New World
Old 03-09-2005, 10:51 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 7,564
Otorongo, I refer you to my answer on "African Expeditions to the Americas"
Old 03-11-2005, 10:23 AM   #15 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Originally Posted by Ananci_7
Otorongo, I refer you to my answer on "African Expeditions to the Americas"
I already responded.