Old 05-25-2003, 09:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
De Hungry Man

Credits: 1,163
New SARS Cases in Toronto

I hope that this SARS thing can be cured soon. I know that a lot of our Caribbean peolple live in the Toronto area.
http://www.thestar.com/NASApp/cs/Con...l=968793972154
and see http://www.cnn.com/2003/HEALTH/05/25...new/index.html

Last edited by NYC2BGI; 05-25-2003 at 09:39 PM..
Old 05-26-2003, 05:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
poca-old

well they did a special report on that yesterday and apparently it's not new cases but people who were probably infected before but just developped the illness not long ago... but i hope they will know for sure anytime soon...
Old 05-27-2003, 02:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,119
Well I don't know what's going on, whether it's new or old cases, I not taking the chance on going there anytime soon. Hope they clear up this situation before Caribana comes around though cause it could have a huge impact on the massive revenue normally gained from that weekend.
Old 06-03-2003, 12:29 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 306
I had plans along with some friends from the guardian forum to TO for Caribana but i change my plans i won't be going.....i can't afford to subject my immune system to anything that will put me in jeapody of getting sick and even dying.