Old 02-21-2005, 11:05 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,855
Live Press Conference

Dr. Ralph Gonsalves
Old 02-21-2005, 11:23 AM   #2 (permalink)

I must say that Dr. Ralph Gonsalves is truly a CARIBBEAN LEADER.

I would go as far as saying he is the DEFACTO leader of the Caribbean when it comes to CARIBBEAN INTEGRATION and the Caribbean Single Market.
Old 02-21-2005, 11:43 AM   #3 (permalink)

oh lord, woman lose she husband is ralph fault. he's a classic.
Old 02-21-2005, 11:57 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
oh lord, woman lose she husband is ralph fault. he's a classic.

Ralph is DA BEST.

Is PUUURE LICKS de NDP gine GET
Old 02-21-2005, 12:09 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA

Ralph is DA BEST.

Is PUUURE LICKS de NDP gine GET

boy i don't know, plenty people unhappy.i not speculating about the outcome.
Old 02-21-2005, 12:13 PM   #6 (permalink)

Most of the PEOPLE who are UNHAPPY are those whose FAMILIES were on the GRAVY TRAIN under the FAILED NDP government.

There has not been a BETTER GOVERNMENT in SVG that the one CURRENTLY under the EXCELLENT LEADERSHIP of Dr. Ralph Gonsalves.
Old 02-21-2005, 12:16 PM   #7 (permalink)

Most of the PEOPLE who are UNHAPPY are those whose FAMILIES were on the GRAVY TRAIN under the FAILED NDP government.

There has not been a BETTER GOVERNMENT in SVG that the one CURRENTLY under the EXCELLENT LEADERSHIP of Dr. Ralph Gonsalves.

plenty people on the ULP gravy train too, the people who support the PIP (Party In Power).

so your uncle is a government minister, half the damn government is family, and i love uncle ralph, but i don't know if i can say it's the best. all governments have their good and bad points. and i know they are really trying to do good things. what people fail to realise is that change ain't gonna come overnight, and it's a big mess they had to try and clean up
Old 02-21-2005, 12:23 PM   #8 (permalink)

plenty people on the ULP gravy train too, the people who support the PIP (Party In Power).

so your uncle is a government minister, half the damn government is family, and i love uncle ralph, but i don't know if i can say it's the best. all governments have their good and bad points. and i know they are really trying to do good things. what people fail to realise is that change ain't gonna come overnight, and it's a big mess they had to try and clean up
Well, the RESULTS are there for you and OTHERS to see.

What the ULP government has done in 4 YEARS, including CLEANING UP the MESS LEFT over from the INCOMPETENT NDP, is way more than the NDP has done during their 17 years REIGN.

When it comes to GOOD GOVERNANCE, the ULP has a CLEAN BILL Of HEALTH, unlike the NDP.

So it is CLEAR to me that the ULP is the RIGHT party to GOVERN SVG.
Old 02-21-2005, 12:27 PM   #9 (permalink)

Well, the RESULTS are there for you and OTHERS to see.

What the ULP government has done in 4 YEARS, including CLEANING UP the MESS LEFT over from the INCOMPETENT NDP, is way more than the NDP has done during their 17 years REIGN.

When it comes to GOOD GOVERNANCE, the ULP has a CLEAN BILL Of HEALTH, unlike the NDP.

So it is CLEAR to me that the ULP is the RIGHT party to GOVERN SVG.

jeeze power, that's what i said, it won't come over night, it's a big mess they had to deal with, so people can't expect miraculous changes as soon as them come into power.
Old 02-21-2005, 12:33 PM   #10 (permalink)
Meh spirit is in Greenz

Credits: 3,105
And here I was thinking that SVG is utopian.

Old 02-21-2005, 12:35 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Spicekween

is anywhere
Old 02-21-2005, 12:38 PM   #12 (permalink)

jeeze power, that's what i said, it won't come over night, it's a big mess they had to deal with, so people can't expect miraculous changes as soon as them come into power.
Yes, people cannot expect MIRACLES overnight.

But there are people in SVG who believe that MIRACLES should take place.

And when you have an OPPOSITION who is HUNGRY to get back into office, by spreading their PROPAGANDA, the ULP GOVERNMENT has to be very VIGILANT in COMMUNICATING to the MASSES what the GOVERNMENT is doing, and also to DEBUNK the ATTEMPTS by the OPPOSITION party to SOIL the MIND of those who are not LQQKING at the LONG TERM picture, but WHOSE MINDSET is one of "WHAT HAVE U DONE FOR ME LATELY."
Old 02-21-2005, 12:39 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Spicekween

Yuh TRYING hard eh. :p
Old 02-21-2005, 12:42 PM   #14 (permalink)

Yes, people cannot expect MIRACLES overnight.

But there are people in SVG who believe that MIRACLES should take place.

And when you have an OPPOSITION who is HUNGRY to get back into office, by spreading their PROPAGANDA, the ULP GOVERNMENT has to be very VIGILANT in COMMUNICATING to the MASSES what the GOVERNMENT is doing, and also to DEBUNK the ATTEMPTS by the OPPOSITION party to SOIL the MIND of those who are not LQQKING at the LONG TERM picture, but WHOSE MINDSET is one of "WHAT HAVE U DONE FOR ME LATELY."
dahlin i not saying that you're wrong or right. i actually agree with much of what you said. but for me,, me, POWER, just because I back a particular party, it doesn't mean that I'm going to over look their flaws. doesn't mean i back them any more or any less.I left london in 2001 and went home for elections, i couldn't vote but i was on the campaign trail. and i can't help being in the thick of things with this party, so i'll show my support, but i'm not wearing rose coloured glasses. no one's perfect. that's be scary and boring
Old 02-21-2005, 12:43 PM   #15 (permalink)
Meh spirit is in Greenz

Credits: 3,105
Yuh TRYING hard eh. :p
How did I know you would not have let it slide?

**shakes head** Boy I tell ya!

Anyway nothing more from me in this thread.