Old 02-21-2009, 03:46 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,066
Lets talk about HIV

When is the right time to let someone who your are dating/talking to etc know the you have the virus?

I think that the person has the right to know from the beginning i.e before first date.I don't say that for the physical aspect of the relationship whether you decide to continue seeing that person or not the fact remains that you and that person are in a situation where if a accident occurs dat person would be less cautious about giving aid as to a random stranger on the street...

Some people believe that only if there is a posibility of a relationship dat that other person should know.I think that is unfair.
"Self-Realization is the knowing in all parts of body, mind, and soul that you are now in possession of the kingdom of God; that you do not have to pray that it come to you; that God’s omnipresence is your omnipresence; and that all that you need to do is improve your knowing.”
Old 02-28-2009, 07:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
Judge Juancito Pano

Credits: 65,117
um yeah...they need to know from jump so they can decide if they want to even put themselves in that situation. For you not to even let them know I think it selfish and heartless...You should tell them out of respect. It is surprisingly a lot of ppl who will deal with HIV pos. ppl...i just happen to not be one of them..

^^^^ look i have my own song! lol
Old 02-28-2009, 12:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,954
that would need to be disclosed from jump
Old 02-28-2009, 02:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,101
Originally Posted by Nica View Post
that would need to be disclosed from jump
I agree.
Old 02-28-2009, 08:56 PM   #5 (permalink)

I was told that that info is abit too personal to tell someone that you arent even sure if you are gonna be friends with that person... and the whole preconcieved judgement part of it...

I cant say that I don't understand with that stance.
"Self-Realization is the knowing in all parts of body, mind, and soul that you are now in possession of the kingdom of God; that you do not have to pray that it come to you; that God’s omnipresence is your omnipresence; and that all that you need to do is improve your knowing.”
Old 03-01-2009, 03:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,954
I understand that too..... but we're talking about a contagious terminal disease. People around you need to know those things. In event that something happens... people need to know what to do.
Old 03-01-2009, 03:51 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,730
I understand wat ya'll saying, but u come into contact with people daily; school, church, work......who might have the virus and u don't know...wats the difference/ u just having lunch/dinner with someone and dey gotta tell u sumting soooo personal?

I think after the first few dates (2nd or 3rd date, according to how fast things moving) the person should let u know....
While u might decide not to continue to a sexual relationship; you may have just met a good friend.....
Old 03-01-2009, 04:04 PM   #8 (permalink)
Judge Juancito Pano

well for me I think if I am close w/ someone whether it be friendship or relationship I would like to know if they have HIV or AIDS like Nica said if something happen then that would need to be known. I would also think that if you consider us to be close w/ one another you would't worry about me exiling you or anything. It would take some getting used to but I would NEVER exile a close friend or even a regular friend b/c they had AIDS or HIV. I probably would be too overprotective and make sure they are always doing the healthy stuff so they don't go to early. While AIDS and HIV are horrible diseases to have it is just lack of education as to why the public responds to it so horriblly.

Old 03-02-2009, 05:34 PM   #9 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,862
Originally Posted by Influence View Post
I was told that that info is abit too personal to tell someone that you arent even sure if you are gonna be friends with that person... and the whole preconcieved judgement part of it...

I cant say that I don't understand with that stance.
If it's someone you know you want to boink or plan on boinking or doing other things than boinking tell them up front it will be hard but I learned in life there is someone for everyone and if they want to be with you they will love you for who you are. Good luck to whomever this question really applies to. AIDS/HIV is a life or death disease and informaiton like that I would want to know right away.
Old 03-02-2009, 05:35 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,187
The moment you both decide to introduce each others sexual organs to each other...the moment one organ decide to enter another organ.....UMMMM PEOPLE NEED TO START TALKIN!!!!!!SERIOUSLY!!!!!

I was put in a situation where I introduced two people I knew, my friend from the gym, and someone I went to school with. She had the virus, I knew about it but thought she saavy enough to disclose that information before they became intimate. They were together for five months and were have sex WITHOUT A CONDOM AND SHE SAID WITH A SMIRK ON HER FACE...NO CONDOM AND SHE NEVER TOLD HIM. I told her that if she didn't call him right then, they I was calling 911 first, letting them know someone was physically hurt in my house, hang up and then handle she. She called him and told him. She and I are no longer friends. He came to my house and when I opened the door, this 6'5 300lb physical fit man dropped to his knees in tears sayin"Wha I do in this world to deserve this?! I lost it. I felt bad becuase I knew, but left it up to her to say something. I told him I will be there for him if he wanted to go to the physician to get checked out and if he wanted to seek legal assistance.......

PEOPLE NEED TO NOT PLAY WID PEOPLE'S LIVES AND SAY SOMETHING!!!!!
It just not a disease yuh get and the doctor give u a prescription and it goes away. This disease sllowwwllly kills people daily....and it's not yur right to make the choice for people that happen TO NOT WANT THE HIV/AIDS VIRUS. There are people out there that are maintaining relationships with people that have the virus. But they told them in advance and the other person decided to stay with the person becuase they was respected enough to be told in the beginning and are educated enough to enter a relationship with a person living with the virus.

Last edited by simmie; 03-02-2009 at 05:39 PM..
Old 03-02-2009, 08:53 PM   #11 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,101
Originally Posted by simmie View Post
The moment you both decide to introduce each others sexual organs to each other...the moment one organ decide to enter another organ.....UMMMM PEOPLE NEED TO START TALKIN!!!!!!SERIOUSLY!!!!!

I was put in a situation where I introduced two people I knew, my friend from the gym, and someone I went to school with. She had the virus, I knew about it but thought she saavy enough to disclose that information before they became intimate. They were together for five months and were have sex WITHOUT A CONDOM AND SHE SAID WITH A SMIRK ON HER FACE...NO CONDOM AND SHE NEVER TOLD HIM. I told her that if she didn't call him right then, they I was calling 911 first, letting them know someone was physically hurt in my house, hang up and then handle she. She called him and told him. She and I are no longer friends. He came to my house and when I opened the door, this 6'5 300lb physical fit man dropped to his knees in tears sayin"Wha I do in this world to deserve this?! I lost it. I felt bad becuase I knew, but left it up to her to say something. I told him I will be there for him if he wanted to go to the physician to get checked out and if he wanted to seek legal assistance.......

PEOPLE NEED TO NOT PLAY WID PEOPLE'S LIVES AND SAY SOMETHING!!!!!
It just not a disease yuh get and the doctor give u a prescription and it goes away. This disease sllowwwllly kills people daily....and it's not yur right to make the choice for people that happen TO NOT WANT THE HIV/AIDS VIRUS. There are people out there that are maintaining relationships with people that have the virus. But they told them in advance and the other person decided to stay with the person becuase they was respected enough to be told in the beginning and are educated enough to enter a relationship with a person living with the virus.
WOW @ ur friends....I hope he doesn't catch it. And who knows what this chick is doing to the next man she meets. I agree with you, people need to know your HIV status before any sex takes place.

HIV is one disease I have the utmost respect for oui. I doh play, I love my life too much to risk it.
Old 03-02-2009, 08:54 PM   #12 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,266
^^Damn, Simmie! That's why you CAN'T leave it up to the other person....condoms, condoms and more condoms! Even though they're not a 100%, you made the effort to protect yourself.
Old 03-03-2009, 12:36 AM   #13 (permalink)
Judge Juancito Pano

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
^^Damn, Simmie! That's why you CAN'T leave it up to the other person....condoms, condoms and more condoms! Even though they're not a 100%, you made the effort to protect yourself.
x 1 BILLION!! I would've have made sure she told him...she was never a real friend if that was the case....ppl need to just use condoms...i have a friend that say they hate the way they feel....oh well get used to it or don't fuçk until they have a complete STD test including herpes hiv/aids...if u don't want to use a condom that bad...smh @ the ppl in the world who are so selfish

Old 03-04-2009, 07:34 PM   #14 (permalink)

Sex should be the least of my concerns in wanting to know that info.

Its more knowing that you would put yourself in a position where someone will no longer treat you like the random stranger on the street.. knowing where the eggshells are is a decent thing to give the heads up about...worst case accident or something at least a person knows what situation you will be getting yourself into.

If someone doesnt want to get to know you if they found out you are sick you are better off not knowing that person imo.
Old 03-04-2009, 08:49 PM   #15 (permalink)
Sweetness Fuh Dayssss

Credits: 16,063
It has to be a hard situation. You certainly can't walk around broadcasting to everyone that u have HIV. If it's a first date... Keep it to yourself but since YOU know then you have to be the responsible one. No first night sex and one night stands. It's just a date. None of us reveal all our secrets to the random person sittin across from us on a first date. Once physical attraction starts to come up and you trust the person and the person trust you that is when you can let your secret be revealed. Don't wait months and persue a relationship but a couple of dinners and movies is fine. Truth be told if they tell EVERY person they date before hand chances are they will be living a very lonely life.