Old 03-06-2007, 06:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 863
Let's talk US Politics:

Libby Verdict Deals Blow to Bush Administration
By Dan Balz
Washington Post Staff Writer
Tuesday, March 6, 2007; 2:28 PM
Full Article

The conviction of someone who once served at such a high level in the White House carried symbolic power when it was handed down at noon. But in the immediate aftermath of the verdict, analysts on different sides of the political system debated whether history will judge the Libby decision as significant in and of itself.
I quoted this particular excerpt from the article because one can only wonder where this cold head under the right circumstances. The "right" circumstances could be a democratic President with a democratic majority within the house and the senate. Could we see the president and the vice president brought to trail over the way this war has been handled? I know the answer at this time is no, however, does the Libby case open the door to future legal ramifications for the Bush Administration??

Let's discuss!
Old 03-07-2007, 07:25 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 21,703
The Democratic Party is a Pu$$y Hole Party...........

.......They would opt for Class Peace rather than engage in Struggle with other sectors of the White Ruling Class.
Old 03-08-2007, 11:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by marabunta View Post
The Democratic Party is a Pu$$y Hole Party...........

.......They would opt for Class Peace rather than engage in Struggle with other sectors of the White Ruling Class.
thanks for your thoughts!!!
Old 03-08-2007, 12:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Credits: 562
This is the problem that I have they are so busy over in Iraq they neglected there own house!!

"There was agreement, however, that, even as a footnote in the record of the administration, the verdict was a reminder of just how much Iraq has enveloped the Bush presidency and damaged or destroyed the reputations and careers of so many who have been touched by it directly."

and yet President Cheney will not step down cause it will give the Democrats the advantage...
Old 03-08-2007, 01:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by JAHTEE View Post
This is the problem that I have they are so busy over in Iraq they neglected there own house!!

"There was agreement, however, that, even as a footnote in the record of the administration, the verdict was a reminder of just how much Iraq has enveloped the Bush presidency and damaged or destroyed the reputations and careers of so many who have been touched by it directly."

and yet President Cheney will not step down cause it will give the Democrats the advantage...
I feel that there time will come. It won't happen while they're in power, but it will come. They still have to account for all of those lies they've told the american people just to go to war. The american populace must hold them accountable for there actions.
Old 03-08-2007, 01:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Originally Posted by kevlocks View Post
I feel that there time will come. It won't happen while they're in power, but it will come. They still have to account for all of those lies they've told the american people just to go to war. The american populace must hold them accountable for there actions.
I swear life is funny.......... I feel like I am living the Oliver North saga all over again....how long did it take us to clean up that mess

What is going to happen is that when the dems take over and we will we going to have a hell of a mess to clean up so I hope who ever win has implemented a plan fa dis
Old 03-08-2007, 03:04 PM   #7 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

I swear life is funny.......... I feel like I am living the Oliver North saga all over again....how long did it take us to clean up that mess

What is going to happen is that when the dems take over and we will we going to have a hell of a mess to clean up so I hope who ever win has implemented a plan fa dis
They won't the dems will blames the republicans and try to hold them accountable. There IS no plan, which is why by the time the next elections happen, pray you have a nex place to live outside the US because it's not going to get any easier
Old 03-08-2007, 03:35 PM   #8 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Originally Posted by kevlocks View Post
They won't the dems will blames the republicans and try to hold them accountable. There IS no plan, which is why by the time the next elections happen, pray you have a nex place to live outside the US because it's not going to get any easier
unfortunatley I stuck right hear in America my plan to move out of the states does not go into effect until 20yrs from now god spare ma life
Old 03-08-2007, 07:31 PM   #9 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

unfortunatley I stuck right hear in America my plan to move out of the states does not go into effect until 20yrs from now god spare ma life
I'm tryin to get outts here within the next five years!!!!
Old 03-08-2007, 10:47 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 3,376
just an FYI....unless the dems get find a new candidate the repubs will win again. Right know, the dems are in a more facked up position than the repubs.

Kev, even if you hit the road it wont matter. the entire world is facked up right now....and will probably remain facked up for the remainder of our lifetime.
Old 03-08-2007, 11:17 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 16,333
Originally Posted by Ras_Apache View Post
just an FYI....unless the dems get find a new candidate the repubs will win again. Right know, the dems are in a more facked up position than the repubs.

Kev, even if you hit the road it wont matter. the entire world is facked up right now....and will probably remain facked up for the remainder of our lifetime.
you know... you are quite right. everyone says they want to leave the country but people forget one thing... the US's brand of capitalism has ties with every part of this world. there is no realy escaping it at this point and whatever goes on here will affect economies all over so in short... whether you stay here or leave, you're still going to be effected. it sucks royaly...
Old 03-09-2007, 10:21 AM   #12 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 14,035
Libby case ent go change nutten. Maybe it will deter someone else from disclosing sensitive information or they will possibly face jail.

Libby will end up in some picket fence jail sipping on jin and juice
Old 03-09-2007, 11:44 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 16,333
Originally Posted by Trinikiz View Post
Libby case ent go change nutten. Maybe it will deter someone else from disclosing sensitive information or they will possibly face jail.

Libby will end up in some picket fence jail sipping on jin and juice
exactly. and all this talk about the man possibly getting 25-30 years is BS. he'll get 8 at most and be out in 3. that's if he doesn't get pardoned by Bush first. who they think they foolin'?