Old 04-22-2001, 11:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Administrator

Credits: 8,285
IslandMix.com is NOT having a boat JAM!!

[img src="/images/people/vex.gif" align = "left"] ISLANDMIX.com is NOT having a BOAT JAM in TORONTO! A local promoter is having an "islandmix.com boat jam" and has not contacted anyone (me) regarding this event and how this website is associated to it.

I encourage all promoters to make referrence to islandmix.com when promoting their fete eg) For more info... go to... www.islandmix.com cuz this is a place where peeps can big up their fetes, and get FREE advertising... I even let promters pay for banner ads etc.. BUT I can not allow people to blantantly have an "ISLANDMIX.com jam" without consent. IslandMix.com is not like GLOW.... where everyone doing it... It pains me to take this personal issue to the web but it must be done... There is only one ISLANDMIX.com and it is for allyuh to enjoy and not for peeps to take advantage of...

I want to make it clear... I am not telling people to boycott this fete... I am sure that the fete will be nice... cuz the line up is wicked... I just want people to be aware that ISLANDMIX.com does not endorse this event... The other thing that troubles me is... the lineup for this event can sell itself... why call it an ISLANDMIX.com event to attract even more people...

Allyuh what do you think... should I have juss said nothing and let people falsely call their event an ISLANDMIX.com event??

IslandMix.com has not had events becuase of personal issues that I do not wish to bring up in this forum and it really bothers me that someone is taking advantage of this...

It's like this promoter wanted to bait me out and see what my response is... but all he/she had to do was ASK... hell... I might've said yes... cuz ISLANDMIX likes to show support for soca fetes... I can go on and on... but I want to hear what allyuh think...

4 years of hard work is not going out so... there is only one islandmix.com and it is for the people to enjoy!!

STRYKA...

Your IslandMix.com Webmaster...
Old 04-23-2001, 06:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
The Baddest Ever

Credits: 948
RE: IslandMix.com is NOT having a boat JAM!!

Don't worry Stryka if you say dat ain't no islandmix boatride I know T O and de true islandmix go listen.
Old 04-25-2001, 07:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Guyanese Prince

Credits: 241

Your a good man star, I would do my best to frig the entire thing. But, I understand this is the first time something like this is happening so, hopefully, you gave them warning. A similar situation happened to us down here during SPORTSWEEKEND, we we billed at a party as the 'SOCA KINGS', and were not when we contacted the promoter an inquired as to why we were on the flyer and billing, he said he thought he would like to play, JOKES. Anyway, to cut the story short, we are a legal corporation, and I just let it go as a warning, but, for the next person, it's know regular talking, we WILL go to COURT, simple as that. Maybe, that is something you should look into, register your name as a LLC or something to that effect, so the next time you can seek legal action.

http://www.caribflava.com/images/index/Platinum-Crew(over).gif
[link:www.caribflava.com|CaribFlava.com]

www.myspace.com/djmadlogic

FACEBOOK: DJ MADLOGIC

www.twitter.com/djmadlogic
Old 04-30-2001, 04:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
Trini South Boyz (TSB) (Guest)

I am definately backing you on your movements towards this particular promoter. Please call Nigel @ 416-457-8279 for more details on my delemas and concerns towards this issue! Thanks.
Old 05-01-2001, 05:08 PM   #5 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,699

I don't live in TDOT, so I haven't seen the flyer for this boat jam, but who's having/promoting it?

montREALady
Old 05-06-2001, 05:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
DJ Tony Tempo (Guest)

Stryka,

People juss don't have a conscience. I feel yuh breds. We go see who the REAL Islandmix people are.

One

T
Old 05-16-2001, 01:09 PM   #7 (permalink)
SSS

Credits: 1,113
Where is my AFRO Pick by Maya

Old 05-23-2001, 04:56 PM   #8 (permalink)
NEWKID (Guest)

I AGREE 100%,THEM PROMOTERS FEEL DEY CAN CAPITALISE ON EVERYBODY FOR MONEY.I AM BACKING U ALL THE WAY TELL THEM AS IT IS NO FREE RIDE LIKE DAT.IF DEY WANT YUR NAME FOR AN EVENT LET DEM PAY.THEY GETTING FREE ADVERTISEMENT BUT YET SCREWING U OVER