RasYardHindian
Credits: 359
Illegal Immigration
What do you think of it?
Were WI's we must(may) have at some point known someone personally who have done it or seen the struggles of one. How do you see it from a social standpoint? |
who Jah bless no man cus
Credits: 566
I personally have no problem with it as long as they are respectful citizens.
Credits: 56,873
The way I see it is that yes, they are breaking a law. At the same time, w/out exception they are industrious, hard working, otherwise law abiding people. One can make the argument that since they're not paying taxes, they're taking from the US sytem and giving nothing in return. My answer to that is look at all the American citizens that spend their days hanging out in the streets and making babies and looking for the system to mind them in the form of welfare. The people I'm familar with work off the books, send their kids to school and the next generation does better. Yes there are also many who work here for a few years send the money home and go back home themselves. Maybe I'm just too biased to see it clearly but lots of people are cheating the system in lots worse ways. I believe that they're a convenient scapegoat; but, the truth is that all US problems would still be US problems the same way w/out illegal immigrant presence. Finally, if the US would mind the US business, no one would be coming over here trying the bomb shyt up.
"A generation of people who refuse to be themselves. The philosophy of 50 cent has them hook, line and sinker. The young black men become like a sacrifice. They love it; they living in a fool's paradise." -Brother Valentino |
Credits: 701
Well as a former illegal immigrant I can say I paid my taxes from the .50 cents an hour I made working at McDonald's...I just ent get no credit fuh it
![]() Miss BD...no card, no gift, no call....no bull ![]() |
RasYardHindian
on the flip side, they do the work most of us are not willing to do for pay that "legals" would not accept. Do they undermine the value of a particular task? |
Credits: 821
I don't know where this fits in, but the only problem I have with illegal immigration is when women come illegally and leave their young children to fend for themselves with family. This is the thing that bothers me the most about illegal immigration. Once a mother come to the US, if they find no one to marry them, they are looking at missing out on years and years of their children's lives and I think it is selfish and I don't approve. Family is great, but no one will put you first at your mother will. This did not happen to me, but it happened to a couple people I know and it made for a very hard life.
RasYardHindian
is one of the societal roles of the illegal immigrant convinient laborer? |
"A generation of people who refuse to be themselves. The philosophy of 50 cent has them hook, line and sinker. The young black men become like a sacrifice. They love it; they living in a fool's paradise." -Brother Valentino |
RasYardHindian
it's a wide open issue with pros and cons, but it is something that I have seen go wrong a couple of times in my life and therefore I don't agree that it is beneficial in all cases. |
My own mom did it but she sent for me when I was real small so I grew here with her. My five older sisters and older brother grew in Trini w/ my dad. The effects of that is that my older sisters have tons of shared experiences that I can't really relate to as I only got to spend summers in Trini and tho I love them all and vice versa, its like I'm outside of the clique. On the other side of that, 3 of my 5 sisters feel a lil ways about it despite the barrels of clothes & money she always sent, there is no subsititute for ones own mother. I would think that this "tradition" would die already but I still see mothers leaving their children to come up here all the time. And married couples where one stay and one comes and they see each other a couple times a year if that. Just don't get it.
I find it especially crippling for female children.....
All these things could be done right at home, maybe not as quickly and maybe have to do w/out some for another year or so but far from absolute poverty. People just too materialistic worldwide. Even if I was living in abosute poverty I wouldnt leave my chile, we would just suck salt together.
![]() this would be my take on the subject too... |
who Jah bless no man cus
Credits: 566
They are purchasing items in there everyday life that is helping with the economic growth in the community they live in. The thing is we all know ppl that are illegal and we all know ppl that have greencards from when they were 3yrs and are now 33yrs and still in this country without becoming citzens what makes them better?,that is my problem. There is no reason to be in a country for so many years without getting your papers straight,there are to many immigration lawyers and your Counsel General is also there to help you. I have no problem with coming hear illegaly,just dont get comfortable and stay stagnant.