Credits: 3,037
I would like to propose...
a live debate and discussion for the "intellectuals"
here on Imix.I will eventually move this post to Real Talk, but I really want some feedback on this suggestion... It is said that our generation has little interest in things of substance and in regard to the politics of our homelands and of the world for that matter. If anyone would be interested in setting up debate teams to argue points on substantial topics please post your thoughts... The online typing debate thing does not work for me...but I honestly believe that Islandmix is a pool of knowledge underneath all the $h!t talk...anyone care to prove me right? |
sounds like ah good idea but yuh cant have any of those ignorant people that cant accept hearing other points of view besides there own oh ps try to get sum good topic's this way there is alot of input into the discussion instead of having the same people talking with there opinions
Credits: 5,630
good idea. And i agree wit starter. Once some people understand dat dem ent RIGHT and learn to "listen" to other people.
~~~~~~ROOF TOP BABY~~~~~~
Credits: 343
Great idea.....As long as the individuals would be having the substantial facts to back their opinions, and are willing to listen to others viewpoints and not only their own.
Old School Member
Credits: 562
count me in.
My biggest concern is Caribbean men and higher learning. ![]() Last edited by Panman06; 03-27-2004 at 07:10 PM.. |
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE
Credits: 1,745
What's the "SPOILS'......:)
Ah ready... |
one more thing.... i don't suggest a debate. more like a panel.. debates leave too much room for potential confrontations.. one vs next ain easy, especially in such a touchy feely community
and you go from there addressing, discussing and exposing issues. |
This sound very interesting but I can’t take part in any debate on islandmix
Credits: 2,713
![]() I debate for a living... i prefer shite talk... |
Credits: 700
I actually like the idea...but not sure if I can participate...9-5 might be iffy fuh me, I duz be thiefing time as it is... |
xtremeintl.com
Credits: 11,425
All them views and so few replies....I wonder wha all dem peepers thought fantasy was 'proposing'...or *who*
![]() I'd be interested in that, of course depending on the time. I have a suggestion to keep it in line....just make a rule, that if someone makes any personal comments about another debater/panel member, they're gone, no questions asked. People should at the least be able to control their emotions and answer without the personal. |

here on Imix.