Baby Luv
Credits: 1,240
homesexual marriages
i find myself curious about this. in the case of getting citizenship or just regular lets say health benefits, does the government and inurance companies acknowlege these kind of marriages?
should they? i mean if they did i can totally see myself getting married to one of my sistren and them to help them out? just asking |
Credits: 5,794
lmao....ur too much
Credits: 109
Going dong to immigration
I like the way allyou does start ting. I like that policy argument: de Caribbean community should support gay marriage so we could commit green card fraud easier! Allyou sweet, yes. Imagine this, eh: Before you go in fuh yuh Stokes interview, you have to make sure you have pictures of you and she in the Gay Pride parade every year, one ah you wearing something butch: a likkle leather, and you hugging up in the interview. Dey go separate the two of you and aks her what is your favourite Lesbian bar.
But, innocence, ah have to drop a little picong on you spelling. You is Bomber family? You know how he does sing in cases "ah homosexual is a man who have sex at home" Anyhow, all joke aside, I waiting fuh de real talk 'bout gay marriage to start, then I go jump back een. |
领导失
Credits: 1,986
runs out de post... ah don't comment on things like this..ah does get in trouble...but .. innocecne good topic...
Champion!
Credits: 4,323
Re: Going dong to immigration
*calms down from laughing soooooooooooooo hard* IT STILL IS NOT LEGAL. THE GOVERNMENT SEES IT AS A JOKE A BIG JOKE, DEM PPL JUST FOOLING DEM SELFS. FYAH AND BRIMSTONE BUN OUT HOMOSEXUALITY ![]() Last edited by SUGABUMBUM; 03-20-2004 at 05:31 PM.. |
KingBea....
Credits: 1,769
Re: Re: Going dong to immigration
As my bwoi Vybes Kartel say ...."Buss dee bumbo klaat...". Gay marriges is an affront. Yeah ppl say things like there human, and deserve the right to wed as a basic human right. Sure they do. But its is(in my opinion) just wrong. Yeah I'm abit of ah humanist, but Gay marriages are pushing the boundries of my tolerence. Its like drink O.J. right after you drink milk just wrong. Man and women, I'm not ready for this step in societal evolution, not yet ..... |
Credits: 122
FAYAH 4 FASSI MAN[/SIZE] FAYAH [I]
I AGREE WITH SUGABUMBUM + CIMO 2. FAYAH 4 ALL DEM BUMBO KLART FAYAH 4 FASSI MAN I AGREE WITH SUGABUMBUM +CIMO 2. FAYAH 4 A,, DEM BUMBO KLART FAYFH 4 FADDI MAN [BOLD]Last edited by aggressive_redz; 03-20-2004 at 11:40 PM.. |
KingBea....
Credits: 1,769
Re: FAYAH 4 DEM FASSIE-HOLE
Only a matter of time. ( Setting: City Hall, San Francisco ) "Next." "Good morning. We want to apply for a marriage license." "Names?" "Tim and Jim Jones." " Are you related? I see a resemblance." "Yes, we're brothers." "Brothers? You can't get married." "Why not? Aren't you giving marriage licenses to same gender couples?" "Yes, thousands. But we haven't had any siblings. That's incest!" "Incest?" No, we are not gay." "Not gay? Then why do you want to get married?" "For the financial benefits, of course. And we do love each other. "Besides, we don't have any other prospects." "But we're issuing marriage licenses to gay and lesbian couples who've been denied equal protection under the law. If you are not gay, you can get married to a woman." "Wait a minute. A gay man has the same right to marry a woman as I have. But just because I'm straight doesn't mean I want to marry a woman. I want to marry Jim." "And I want to marry Tim, Are you going to discriminate against us just because we are not gay?" "All right, all right. I'll give you your license. Next." "Hi. We are here to get married." "Names?" "John Smith, Jane James, Robert Green, and June Johnson." "Who wants to marry whom?" "We all want to marry each other." "But there are four of you!" "That's right. You see, we're all bisexual. I love Jane and Robert, Jane loves me and June, June loves Robert and Jane, and Robert loves June and me. All of us getting married together is the only way that we can express our sexual preferences in a marital relationship." "But we've only been granting licenses to gay and lesbian couples." "So you're discriminating against bisexuals!" "No, it's just that, well, the traditional idea of marriage is that it's just for couples." "Since when are you standing on tradition?" "Well, I mean, you have to draw the line somewhere." "Who says? There's no logical reason to limit marriage to couples. The more the better. Besides, we demand our rights! The mayor says the constitution guarantees equal protection under the law. Give us a marriage license!" "All right, all right. Next." "Hello, I'd like a marriage license." "In what names?" "David Deets." "And the other man?" "That's all. I want to marry myself." "Marry yourself? What do you mean?" "Well, my psychiatrist says I have a dual personality, so I want to marry the two together. Maybe I can file a joint income-tax return." "That does it! I quit!! You people are making a mockery out of marriage!!" check dis out... |
Credits: 131
In my opinion I don't have a problem with people being gay. I just have a problem with people who wants same sex marriage. I think that is disgusting. I am really against it. But everybody has his or her own opinion about things.
Credits: 16,204
I don't care if a person is gay or not. It's not my place to judge because a sin is a sin is a sin and unless you kill yourself, you can be forgiven. My problem is that gay and lesbians want to intrude the sanctity of marriage.
Marriage is looked at in two ways in this world. Religiously and legally. I am definitely not for gay people wanting to get married in a church and say that they are wife and wife, etc. If people are concerned about next of kin, and benefits, then let them work for a firm or company that offers domestic partner bene's. Marriage is one man & one woman. I stand firmly by that! I also have a problem with gay people that feel that straight people that do not support their cause are hate mongers. Talk done. |
Doh study it!
Credits: 288
Re: homesexual marriages
Decide not to comment on the gay marriage issue..it'll probably take up too many bytes:p |
Credits: 698
[SUMMER BODY] - on hold
Credits: 855
i personally doh agree wid gays and lesbians...as Sizzla say: "Rasta nuh deal up wid homo'."
but wat can i do if they wanna be like that....if they really wanna be homosexuals....at least dont it it private...i hate seeing dat #$%^&*&&%^^%(... ![]() |
CIMO 2 that one is out of the ball park and...!!!!
Cimo
I have been studying for the past week and needed that.. It is out of the ball park and gone ..gone... I have never laughed so hard. Thanks man!!! Now we all can see the delimna in that. I also think that marriage is now an equal right but a religeous right created by the Church in the 16 century then adopted. It is a ritual and gays cannot claim equal rights under that ammendment. The government was wrong to adopt it in the first place and I do have a few gay friend but I keep my oppinions to myself on that one. Thanks for th laugh.... :) |
What line in the sand?
Credits: 128
I personally support gay marriage under the law. For starters, it is simply not fair for a state, government, or buisness to grant over 1,000 state-sponsored and legal benefits to heterosexual couples because they are heterosexual and are the basic norm, no matter how you look at it.
Secondly, for those of you who don't believe the state or government should support this because it is morally wrong or just disgusting seem to forget certain critical things about the operation of government that revolve around this issue. 1. Seperation of church, religion, and state. 2. Supposed to ensure equality under the law. 3. The government's job is not to support, uphold, define, or create morals, at least under a Democracy. The government's job is to govern and run the army. If you want your government to determine the morals for society, overthrow it and install an oppresive, one-party regime. They will gladly take over those responsiblities for you. 4. The government does not care what you think is disgusting or not. Politicans act like they care because they want to advance their careers in politics (they can't do that without votes...). The apparatus as a whole does not care. People thought fighting in Vietnam was disgusting but nearly 20 years of conflict and 50,000 American lives were taken before the government cared, and only because they feared mass rioting they could not control. I truly do not believe that government is qualified to tell us what is right or wrong and I certainly do not believe that government is qualified to to uphold the morals and customs of religion in a country where "passive religion" is common and accepted. Therefore, a gay couple should be able to enter City Hall (by no means a sacred space mind you), and be able to recieve a marriage license without problems. The state is not the church, and vice versa, nor would you want it to be. It seems most people are mad at the fact that it is called marriage and I can understand that from a religous perspective. However, calling it "civil unions" in the books of the law just opens doors to further discrimination which politicans and policy makers will gladly support because they mix up church and state. And if you still believe that it is an insult for government to call it marriage, then heterosexual marriage should be called civil unions as well under the law. That would end the debate right there. Call it marriage under the church, civil unions under the law, heterosexual or gay. Remember: Seperation of church and state. Cimo's post may have been entertaining, but in terms of how the system operates, what else is new? They already make a mockery out of the public education system (Where's the outcry???) and every thing else. But since this is a Democracy and things like this are voted on by the people, I doubt incest, polygamy and bisexual marriage will ever win the people's vote anywhere in the country. As far as the church is concerned, I could care less whether or not they recognize gay marriage. They don't have to (Seperation of church and state again folks), and if the government forces churches to accept this then there should be an outcry. But churches are still free to do whatever they want on this issue, so they should be happy. And anyone that wants to defend the sanctity of marriage should not worry about gays messing it up. Straight people are doing that already. Last time I checked, marriage was supposed to be permanent ("Death do us part" right?) unless extreme circumstances or imment physical dangers to yourself or children called for an end to it. If that is the case, then divorcing someone because of money troubles, differences, bad sex lives, along with impulse marriages all insult the sancitiy of marriage do they not?
Oh, and to answer innocence's question, it doesn't matter. People will find a loophole for everything the government does to close them. |