Old 12-19-2005, 10:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
Alliouagana Garveyite

Credits: 2,201
Great African Kings and Queens !

http://members.tripod.com/~Abyssinia/Africa/index.html

Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness

Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne)
Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement
Old 12-19-2005, 10:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Credits: 711
Originally Posted by soca_souljah
They were definitely African. The pictures aren't always accurate. And Hannibla was never a king. He was a General.
Old 12-19-2005, 11:07 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 4,460
Originally Posted by soca_souljah
Thanks for the link, but the interesting thing about this (btw I grew up with these cards that they used to give out Black History Month)... but I always laughed at the factor that Budweiser beer were the ones who sponsored this info!
Old 12-19-2005, 11:57 PM   #4 (permalink)
Alliouagana Garveyite

Credits: 2,201
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
Thanks for the link, but the interesting thing about this (btw I grew up with these cards that they used to give out Black History Month)... but I always laughed at the factor that Budweiser beer were the ones who sponsored this info!

No problem , i continue to share things of this nature wid yuh !

Your one of my favorite female imix classiest ladies
Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness

Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne)
Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement
Old 12-20-2005, 12:04 AM   #5 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,023
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
yeah. that's from the Budweiser sponsored series
Old 01-06-2006, 12:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
Empress

Credits: 155
im already proud to have been born with this skin color no matter what comes along with it, and seeing things like that makes me feel even prouder.
Old 01-06-2006, 01:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,820
thank for the link greatly appreciate it.
Old 01-10-2006, 09:50 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ah Hook...so what

Credits: 185
yo great link yo...

don't u jus love our great n rich culture...i feel so proud to be black