Old 03-01-2006, 02:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
strength, courage, wisdom

Credits: 2,271
Gay couples and adoption

should gay couples be able to adopt??

is it better/worse for children to bounce from foster home to home, or group home than to be placed in a home with 2 moms/2 dads?
Old 03-01-2006, 02:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,300
Originally Posted by soca junkie

is it better/worse for children to bounce from foster home to home, or group home than to be placed in a home with 2 moms/2 dads?
This is always a tough topic...how would they explain to their child that what they (the couple) is doing is (in a religion and therefore moral sense) wrong?

But granted this is a society where homosexuality is being more and more accepted despite the morality issue so I honestly straddling the fence on this one. Because despite it being morally wrong, I would not want a child to go from home to home.
Old 03-01-2006, 02:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Pimptress

Originally Posted by soca junkie

i think they should be able to adopt. sure it may be tough to explain at first, but an open mind and honesty will help the child understand especially as they get older. Remember children learn stereotypes and prejudices and are not born with them. I think a stable and happy home, regardless of the sex of the parents, is better than being bounced around or falling through the cracks of the state system.
Old 03-01-2006, 03:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ban Obama

Credits: 25,083
I am tired of these type of topics...
Old 03-01-2006, 04:52 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 24,337
morality should be independant of religion
Old 03-01-2006, 05:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
steups...

Originally Posted by Oneshot
morality should be independant of religion
How so? Don't people build their morals around the religion they practice? In a perfect world maybe.
Old 03-01-2006, 05:03 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 24,337
Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle
How so? Don't people build their morals around the religion they practice? In a perfect world maybe.
if religion governs your morality you have none..
Old 03-01-2006, 05:07 PM   #8 (permalink)
steups...

Originally Posted by Oneshot
if religion governs your morality you have none..
I goh lef dah talk fuh de religion forum...(which I avoid like the plague).