Old 03-21-2006, 12:23 PM   #31 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 863
Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
at least you can kinda figure a number.

my great grandaddy and his brother fell out cause the brother decided to fall in love with a black woman (how dare he) and was basically exiled from the family, and moved away from where the rest of the whole family lived, so i'm just now actually meeting some from that side of the family. i tell yuh

What's up COUSIN!!!!!!!

Old 03-21-2006, 12:50 PM   #32 (permalink)

Originally Posted by kevlocks

What's up COUSIN!!!!!!!

but fuh real you know how them caribbean whites were back in the day. and he went off with a black chick, boy there was nuff ting. so i have a whole set of family i ent even know i had from that side. you see me with them you'd never think they were anything to do with me.

i can't even talk about my mom's side cause i know i still haven't met all of them close, and far removed
Old 03-21-2006, 01:17 PM   #33 (permalink)
LGN
Phuck arf nuh man!!

Credits: 1,655
Interesting Thread.
Old 03-21-2006, 02:22 PM   #34 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by Wadadlian Defoe
Some People In This Thread Have Some Serious Seeder Breedas in they family boi
And praise Jesus none of your ancestors were seeder breeders! Then we'd have more like you littering the streets.... *phew* Thank heavens for small mercies....
Old 03-21-2006, 02:26 PM   #35 (permalink)
LGN
Phuck arf nuh man!!

Originally Posted by VincyJam82
And praise Jesus none of your ancestors were seeder breeders! Then we'd have more like you littering the streets.... *phew* Thank heavens for small mercies....
Old 03-21-2006, 03:21 PM   #36 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by VincyJam82
just because he may not know about them doesn't mean they don't exist
Old 03-21-2006, 03:23 PM   #37 (permalink)
The JaM™

lol... true... maybe it's good they don't know of each other's existence... they might form a posse! lol
Old 03-21-2006, 03:35 PM   #38 (permalink)

oh gosh doh encourage him
Old 03-21-2006, 03:54 PM   #39 (permalink)
LGN
Phuck arf nuh man!!

Old 04-02-2006, 06:53 PM   #40 (permalink)

Credits: 38
Trinidadian singer Sir Lancelot wrote "Shame and Scandal in the Family" for a Hollywood movie titled I Walked with a Zombie (1943). In the movie, the song conveys local gossip about a prominent family in a Caribbean island, in keeping with the tradition of calypsos about upper-class scandals. Lancelot recorded "Shame and Scandal in the Family" in the late 1940s; it was subsequently recorded by folksong interpreters Burl Ives and Odetta. It was also later recorded by Peter tosh, produced by Coxone Dodd

(... and evrybody else and they brother apparently, i found versions from about 5 different people... )

Shame & Scandal in the Family
Sir Lancelot

Woe is me, shame and scandal in the family (repeat)

In Trinidad, there was a family, much confusion as you will see
It was a mama and a papa and a boy who was grown
Wanted to marry and have wife of his own
Found a young girl, who suited him nice
Went to his papa to ask his advice
His papa said son, I have to say no
That girl is your sister but your mama don't know

A week went by and the summer came round
Soon the best cook in the islands he found
He went to his papa, to make a day
His papa shook his head and to him he did say
You can't marry that girl, I have to say no
That girl is your sister, but your mama don't know

Went to his mama, covered his head
And told his mama, what his papa had said
His mama she laughed she says, go man go
Your daddy ain't your daddy, but your daddy don't know

Woe is me ....

here a lil clip of Scrunter's version, is only a short minute though

http://www.ecaroh.info/scrunter_treasuretobehold15.mp3

Last edited by MissBlue; 04-03-2006 at 12:26 AM..
Old 04-03-2006, 12:22 AM   #41 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by MissBlue
Trinidadian singer Sir Lancelot wrote "Shame and Scandal in the Family" for a Hollywood movie titled I Walked with a Zombie (1943). In the movie, the song conveys local gossip about a prominent family in a Caribbean island, in keeping with the tradition of calypsos about upper-class scandals. Lancelot recorded "Shame and Scandal in the Family" in the late 1940s; it was subsequently recorded by folksong interpreters Burl Ives and Odetta. It was also later recorded by Peter tosh, produced by Coxone Dodd

Shame & Scandal in the Family
Sir Lancelot

In Trinidad, there was a family, much confusion as you will see
It was a mama and a papa and a boy who was grown
Wanted to marry and have wife of his own
Found a young girl, who suited him nice
Went to his papa to ask his advice
His papa said son, I have to say no
That girl is your sister but your mama don't know

A week went by and the summer came round
Soon the best cook in the islands he found
He went to his papa, to make a day
His papa shook his head and to him he did say
You can't marry that girl, I have to say no
That girl is your sister, but your mama don't know

Went to his mama, covered his head
And told his mama, what his papa had said
His mama she laughed she says, go man go
Your daddy ain't your daddy, but your daddy don't know

Woe is me ....

here a lil clip of Scrunter's version, is only a short minute though

http://www.ecaroh.info/scrunter_treasuretobehold15.mp3
Old 04-03-2006, 05:35 PM   #42 (permalink)
Diamond in the Ruff

Credits: 125

This thread...,SO TRUE!!!! Agree with everything everyone has said!!!!