#18 (permalink) | |
Credits: 41,522
Someone told me about an old blues song regarding this guy who told his dad about a woman he was in love with and the father had to tell him she was his sister.
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
#19 (permalink) | |
My gramps has a cousin (not sure how far removed) and she's married to her cousin... they're the grandchildren of two sisters... they didn't have the same surname though... but ah still doh know how they didn't know... |
#20 (permalink) | |
aka Karl Logan
Credits: 872
we need more love in this world. ![]() |
#21 (permalink) |
dE dAmN tInG sElf!
Credits: 620
my experience with this is that my dad had a outside child and i didnt kno until i was 15 and he was 7...rather than my father doing the right thing and telling me from jump, he waited which in turn caused me to harbor some ill feelings towards him cause i was jealous, i was always my fadda only child - now i have to share??? i difnt talk to my brother for a few years cause i just didnt care but then i realized it not he fault...we are now very close, u would never kno that we eh full-blooded siblings...
#22 (permalink) |
everytime i see someone cute home i have to ask them if they are related to a string of last names.
my father's father had him with my gramma then went down to union island and had chirren there, then went off to Trinidad and had a whole other family over there, i just met an 'aunt' the other day, i don't really like her so i keep my distance. my father has a whole set ah chirren some i know some i don't. so i definitely ask fuss |
#23 (permalink) |
Phuck arf nuh man!!
Credits: 1,662
Some People In This Thread Have Some Serious Seeder Breedas in they family boi
#24 (permalink) |
Unregistered User
Credits: 633
At my friend's grandfather funeral his son (by another woman) showed up and everyone was shocked when they found out who he was. The thing is, he was born while the man was married. The sad thing is most of the family was mad at the son for showing up.
As far as I know myself and my 2 younger siblings share the same parents and there are no "outside" chilldren. On the other hand my grandfather has over 20 kids and my grandmother has 5 and all of them are his. When she met him he only had 2 kids. |
#25 (permalink) | |
Credits: 1,114
#26 (permalink) |
Credits: 1,114
and to make it worse to of my cousins tried to date until they realised they were brother & sister. i went to see my tantie with a girl cousin and saw my boy cousins on the way overthere they talked on the way and exchanged #'s figguring i ment cousin like someone i grow with but no blood so they was all ready to go till we reach the house and my aunt asked my girl cousin she name and if she my cousin how b/c she never see she b/4. so she say she daddy & my mummy bro & sis so den it hit de fan when de find out who de daddy was man dat was a rough week.
although we laugh at it now almost 20 yrs later
#27 (permalink) | |
#28 (permalink) | |
F.G.I de cupcake criminal
Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 592
That happens with my family alot bcuz the Primus,scott,Ray and Goodridge fam is sooo damn big btw Barbados an trini that they always bouncin each other up. They always meet someone an have to ask a pile a questions. I went home for a carnival and was in a bar hangin my own cuz tried to holla at me! A nex cousin that was me buss that one time an was like hey hey hey dat is yuh family. A aunt of mine some years back nearly end up dated a 3rd cousin. Good thing she bought him by her mom for lunch the dayafter ...her mom always askin las names....he say some name she start laughin an say " sorry but alyuh is family"! Its crazy. And even with grenadians(my great grandfadda was from carricou w/fam in grenada) |
#29 (permalink) | |
aka Karl Logan
Credits: 872
#30 (permalink) | |
at least you can kinda figure a number. my great grandaddy and his brother fell out cause the brother decided to fall in love with a black woman (how dare he) and was basically exiled from the family, and moved away from where the rest of the whole family lived, so i'm just now actually meeting some from that side of the family. i tell yuh ![]() |

Let me just say thank heavens my half-brothers are waaaaaay too young for me.

although we laugh at it now almost 20 yrs later